SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - BAPTIZED UNDER A BUSHEL?

in #spirituality5 years ago

It seems like such a strange thing to hide.


Why have so many modern churches turned baptism into a secret event hidden in the church buildings? What happened to the public display of this event? Is this another form of hiding a light under a bushel?

"BAPTIZED UNDER A BUSHEL?" VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

It is not the letter of the verse, but it is the spirit of the verse! We do have the baptistry you described, with one major difference, we run live feed on the internet. We get comments from across the globe.

What is the best part of it, is that family that can't always come here, can share over the internet.

I agree with the lay ministers (AKA US) baptising, as that is what GOD intended. I would like to be rededicated in baptism in the Jordan River myself. Maybe I will manage that someday.

Maybe Papa Pepper will get the chance to baptise the Little Peppers someday?

Keep on posting my friend, I look forward to each one!

:)>

That makes sense, it still gets it out there where people can see it.

I like it that distant Family can be a part of the celebration!

We had visitors from Auckland New Zealand come by and stay for two weeks. It was a lot of fun to meet them!

One Lady never misses our service, from Ethiopia!

That said, you are right, most Churches use their walls to close out the outside World. My Church works a lot outside those walls. They help us with a lot of food for our monthly homeless meal, and send a number of people to help serve the food.

:)>

I think you are spot on. I was baptized in a lake at age 18. I do not believe in infant baptism. But I suppose some churches in place of a lake could televise it to the world if it is being done in a building. What do you think? Thanks for your ministry @ papa-pepper.

Yeah, broadcasting it these days gives an opportunity too. We recorded some of the outdoor ones.

I don't see a problem with having a baptism in a building. In northern states there's only about 2 or 3 months a year that you could have one outside.

You seem to be concerned about things that nobody else is. Besides having Bible interpretations that are often clearly wrong.

Have you ever left a comment to a brother or sister that you agreed with? Have you ever shown another believer on steemit any love? Usually, when I check your comments, I can't find any evidence that you have.

I always did find it strange to have a baptismal in a church! As for me the first time I was baptized was with a sprinkling of water, but a few years ago I did it again however this time full immersion! Once I felt led to do it I got it done as soon as possible! Yes the water was a little cold but burying that old sinful man under the water felt good! Shalom Brother!

Yeah, I once got sprinkled early one, but eventually made the decision for myself and took the plunge!

The first of the holy sacraments, personally, when I was a Godfather of a baby being baptized and I answered all the questions as the Godfather during the ceremony, I felt as if I too was being baptized again.

No need to say that this was years after my Confirmation.

So, personally, I don't see anything wrong with a baptism held indoors or outdoors so long as the people involved are sincere about it and not doing it as some 'routine ritual'.

If that makes sense, sometimes I feel that what I am trying to say just can't be expressed via words on a screen, yet it doesn't stop me from trying.

God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23