SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - FATHERS, CHILDREN, & SCRIPTURE

in #spirituality5 years ago

In this life, we only have one opportunity to be a proper parent, in the sight of the Lord.


We can either get distracted with less important issues, or we can focus on what matters to God.

It took me four years as a father before I finally let the Lord turn my heart towards my children. My focus has not always been on point since that time, but this testimony from the end of 2014 is provided as some food for thought about intentional parenting.

The recording is about 45 minutes long, so if you like to listen, or if you've got some dishes or something to do, why not hit play and give it a listen. Hopefully it'll bless you.

"FATHERS, CHILDREN, & SCRIPTURE" VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

My First Book Available is Here!

Sort:  

I remember hearing this for the first time, probably not too long after it was recorded, and identifying with the same convictions as you. Well said. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, I think things like this can be a good reminder, even if we've heard it before. Thanks for listening.

Awesome word brother, very humbly put--

And i certainly agree about living holy. Well said!

Excellent, glad that you liked it.

I remember memorizing scripture in the Baptist church. I did not grow up with a Dad and mom was too busy with her music to teach me these things. Thanks for setting the example for others. You children are serious about their scripture as I hear it in the voice Blessings - @papa-pepper

Thanks Brother! I wish I would have got the message earlier, but we can't change the past. Appreciate the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75