SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - THE SABBATH: A BLESSING, OR A CURSE?

in #spirituality5 years ago

It seems that opinions vary about this.


I had always thought that breaking the law brought a curse, but not that the law itself was a curse. In this video, I share a bit about how the Sabbath had become a curse, because of the tradition of men, and how oppressive it was in the days of Jesus. Unfortunately, men had made the Sabbath a curse to obey.

"THE SABBATH: A BLESSING, OR A CURSE?" VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

You are 100% right, my friend! GOD's LAW will never change, Christ Himself said so. We are also taught to watch out for the traditions of man.

When I began keeping the Sabbath of the Lord beginning on sundown Friday night, something interesting happened. All my life, I had gone to church on Sunday, and worked the next day. Now I go to church as GOD intended, and the next day I am off work. It is like a 3 day weekend every week! The Sabbath rest lasts effectively two days, and I am ready to work more effectively after the rest.

:)>

So we still have to sacrifice animals to pay for our sins? Or are we saved by grace through faith?

You are welcome to believe what you will, But I will follow the Ten Commandment! Since the Lamb of GOD was the final sacrifice, I would NOT recommend it.

:)>

Do you feel that obeying the other 9 of the 10 commandments would also lead to rejecting Jesus and heading back to animal sacrifice? Also, the law of sin and death is SIN = DEATH. however, because of faith and grace, sin no longer equals death for believers... "What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound? God forbid. How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?" Romans 6:1-2

Grace is not a license to sin, but it also does not change sin. Try reading the end of the book...

"And the dragon was wroth with the woman, and went to make war with the remnant of her seed, which keep the commandments of God, and have the testimony of Jesus Christ." Revelation 12:17

"Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus." Revelation 14:12

Obeying God's commands and having faith in His Son seems to be the only way to go, at least if you are trying to head His direction.

Thank you for sharing. I do agree with what your message. Blessings - @papa-pepper

Keep it every day? Really, as the cartoon shows below that is just laziness!!! I have also heard people say we can choose what day to rest on. Really? It says work 6 rest 1. Not work 3 rest 1 then work 3 for this week then I'll do something different next week.

Yeah I have come across that verse in Romans many times before and I even responded to it on your other post. But that verse has to do with fasting, just look at how many times food related words are used!

image.png

I get your point but I feel Sabbath becomes a curse when we turn it to tradition, it ought to be a blessing not a curse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99