My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 51 - Trouble In The Park

in #spirituality6 years ago

Lucid dreaming Journey 51.png
Source

Damn Dog!


Yesterday was a rough day... I was extremely tired by the end of the day, since I went to the gym and exercised for 2 hours. Then, later in the day I went outside to play basketball for like 3 hours.

I had no motivation to do anything after that, LOL.

Anyway, I though I'll fall asleep quickly when I go to bed. But, once I put my head onto my pillow, I was no longer tired! I just couldn't fall asleep for some reason.

It might be because of the extra water I drink right before bed, so I could wake up naturally without the need of alarms.

I feel a bit tired today as well, since I couldn't sleep well.

I didn't wake up naturally to do the FILD method, but I don't mind it, since I wanted to rest, because my body needs it.

Anyway. I did have some nice dreams this morning. But the fucking neighbor's dog started barking again for no reason... And he did that for like 40 minutes.

That stupid dog... I'm gonna order a damn grenade from the dark web and throw it at that fucker. Interrupting my sleep every single day...

But seriously, he's pretty old and I think he's just going insane, since he's barking at literally nothing.

If I'm not going to blast him away, I think someone else will

Source

Divider1.png

Broken Fence


My dream memory starts when I was in a bus with a girl. We were going to a park. We were sitting close and I was flirting with her.

We arrived at our destination and got out of the bus. The park was all around us. I felt like something was off about the park.

I saw some crazy people running around. Sorta like murderers for a cult or something. I literally saw like 5 dudes in robes running after another person with knifes.

Somehow we managed to ignore that and we started playing around. I remember we were running one after the other. Like we were playing catch.

Then we ran into a place full of aggressive dogs. there was a fence and I tried to jump over it, but the fence broke down.

A security guy came over and he didn't like it that I broke this fence. Then, he told me I must buy a new fence.

I remember asking how old is the fence. He replied that it's 80 years old. So, I told him that the fence was old anyways, it was bound to break apart.

But he was a stupid motherfucker, so he kept telling me to buy a new one. I didn't agree to his terms no matter what.

Then he said I'm going to court for this.

And it actually happened LOL... I don't remember how, but next thing I remember I'm in court! My memory fades there, cuz I don't recall what happened once I was there.

Cmon... For a 80 old broken fence? You gotta be kidding me...

Source

Divider1.png

Some Dream Interpretations


I never normally did this before I started this journey, but I think it's going to be fun to check out what my dreams mean, since I'm getting more involved with them.

I don't necessarily believe the interpretations, but it's a great way to get even more immersed into the dream world.

In my dream I was in a park. What could that possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

This also signifies that you have been worried about something - for a long period of time. There may be an indication that this worry is about to lift and be removed. It indicates that you want everything to be in order and that you have spent a long time planning to ensure perfect results. The park itself is not negative in nature. It is in fact very positive, even if the dream itself was negative. (Source)

Well, I'm not even sure if this was a negative experience in the park. I mean, I did see some sort of maniacs, I ran into aggressive dogs and I argued with a security guy, but I didn't feel much negativity, because I was having fun with a girl.

But, I might have some worries on my mind! I guess it's going to get lifted? Haha, let's see...

Next, I was in a court. What could that possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

Dreaming of being in a courtroom or involved with the court system is a sign it is time to move your life forward. Your integrity may currently be being challenged in your waking life. This may be making you miserable. It is time to prepare to walk away. (Source)

Hmm, well I don't think that anything is making me miserable, so I don't think this interpretation makes a lot of sense to me. I don't think I need to walk away from something, LOL.

I'm ending this post here. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

Dream World.png
Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

UPDATE: I achieved lucid dreaming for the first time on day 12

Divider1.png

I'm going to lucid dream tonight!

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animation By @zord189

This week's posts:

Day 50 - Neighbors Interrupting My Lucidity...

Day 49 - The Most Delicious Cookies Ever!

Sort:  

My hubby loves the idea of lucid dreaming. Me not so much. They turn into nightmares way too easily. I like the idea of recording it all. I hope the dog stopping barking long enough for you to get some good dreaming on.

They can turn into nightmares. It happened to me once so far. But, lucid dreaming is great for those who are having a lot of nightmares, since you can turn those nightmares into something else. It's all about the control you have there.

Hello @trendo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29