My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 72 - I'm a Fighter And a Drug Addict

in #spirituality6 years ago

Lucid dreaming journey day 72.png
Source

I Was Almost There!


This morning I almost became lucid again...

I decided to change something. Usually, I would set my alarm to wake me up in 4 hours of sleep, but I'm never successful at becoming lucid at this time.

I realized that it might be because I'm still not in REM cycle when I wake up after 4 hours. So, I set my alarm to wake me up in 6 hours of sleep instead, so I might wake up on my REM cycle.

This morning... It seems like I was right about this. Of course, it might just be a coincidence.

But... I wasn't able to become lucid, because I woke up before the alarm.

Basically, I woke up and I immediately thought about lucid dreaming, I did move just a little bit, but I stopped right away. Seconds later, my body started vibrating. I felt soooo good...

I was in deep relaxation. My body was basically asleep, but my mind was somewhat awake. I enjoyed the vibrations and I didn't try to force anything.

Slowly, they were getting a bit more intense, but I kept feeling more and more relaxed. I really enjoyed this experience.

This went on for a couple of minutes. I just knew I'm about to become lucid. I even started seeing some pictures in my mind.

These pictures weren't very vivid and they didn't last for too long, but still... My brain was already creating something out of nothing, so I was really close.

And then... Suddenly my alarm clock strikes into my heart, as I wake up shocked and angry. Damn! I was just about to enter the dream world....

Well, if I hadn't woken up a few minutes before the alarm clock, I might've had some lucid dreams this morning. But then again, if I had woken up by the alarm, I would've had to move and get out of my bed to turn it off.

That could've made my experience much different. I wish I could just wake up naturally every day after 6 hours of sleep, without the need of alarm clocks.

This way I wouldn't need to move and I could instantly let my body fall asleep, while keeping my mind aware.

This night, I'm going to charge my phone before going to bed and I will keep it close to me. So, when my alarm goes off, I can turn it off without getting out of bed.

It could be tricky though, because I could just fall back asleep within seconds and I wouldn't even remember the experience.

I'm going to experiment with this for some time.

Source

Divider1.png

You Can't Fight Me!


Apart from almost going lucid, I had crazy amounts of dreams!

Even before I woke up for the first time, I had like 2 vivid dreams, I was able to recall them very well... But, when I fell back asleep, I had even more dreams, thus I wasn't able to recall anything about the first two when I started writing down my dreams.

Still, I spent over 30 minutes writing down everything I remember.

My dream memory begins when I entered an abandoned house. I was some sort of soldier.

I met 4 guys in this abandoned house. They were aggressive. One of them told me that 3 of them will fight me at once.

So, he asked what would I like for this... I said, give me 100k$ and I'll fight you.

Those guys actually agreed to this. Of course, they thought they were going to beat me up hard. Once we started fighting, I managed to deflect all of their punches.

I kicked one guy into the head and gave a nice punch to the stomach for the other one.

The third guy started analyzing me and my movements. After watching me for a couple of minutes, he let his arms down and told the others to stop.

He said that they couldn't beat me, because he realized I'm a soldier of some sort.

Then, I told them to give me the 100k$ like we agreed. The reply was that they didn't have that kind of money. So, everything turned around and I started bullying them, like they tried to do from the start.

Heroin In The Forest

I woke up moments later. I enjoyed this dream so I tried to visualize it, so I could return.

It kinda worked, I guess... I didn't return to the same scenery... We were in a forest. I was with the same 3 guys that I fought in the previous dream. And yet... I still didn't realize it's a dream, LOL.

Anyway, right from the start of the dream, I had heroin in my hand. I used up some of it and gave it to the next guy. We all got high from it.

I immediately got scared and I told myself that I'm stupid for doing it... I would never take such a drug in my life, so I was worried.

The high was really strong and I got more and more worried that something will go wrong. Plus, there were people all around us.

I just started walking straight and the guys followed along. They started messing around with the people. They were extremely high, I could see that.

I was scared that we are gonna get caught.

I didn't stop for them, I just continued going straight... Luckily, I started feeling better. I was happy that I didn't use a big dosage of this heroin.

The high started to fade and I felt better now. I woke up moments later.

When I woke up from this dream, I didn't move at all. I tried to enter a lucid dream again. I started vibrating, but it wasn't very intense like before. Then, I heard some sounds and it disturbed my relaxation.

I just continued to sleep and had even more dreams...

Source

Divider1.png

Some Dream Interpretations


In my dream I was fighting 3 guys. What could this possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

This dream demonstrates that you are struggling in some way to express yourself to others. You must interpret the message with all the other factors included. Dreaming of anger means that currently you are experiencing some type of threat, and that this dream reflects your feeling of denying yourself something important to you. (Source)

Well, I didn't feel anger when I was fighting with them. I didn't really feel any negative emotions in this scenario. I knew in my mind that I could easily take them down.

They didn't really appear as aggressive either. They just wanted to fight someone, but they didn't radiate negative emotions.

Guess it's not necessarily a negative dream. This might mean I fight through situations in life with no anger or aggression.

Next, I took heroin in my dream. What could that possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

To dream of being high on drugs represents dangerous excessive behavior. You may be aware of yourself going way overboard and enjoying it. Short-term feelings of ecstasy. It may also reflect an addiction to pleasure or power. (Source)

Well, the way I felt could have a different meaning than this. Immediately as I shot the needle into my hand, I regret doing it and I didn't feel an euphoric feeling.

The high was too strong and I didn't want it to last. Maybe, I have a bad habit that I always regret doing? I might have to put in some thought into this and observe my actions.

I'm ending this post here. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

UPDATE: I do not recommend Dream Leaf, because it affected my dream recall negatively in the long run. But, I did have my first lucid dream because of it.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

UPDATE: I achieved lucid dreaming for the first time on day 12

Divider1.png

I will become lucid tonight!

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animation By @zord189


This week's posts:

Day 71 - Almost Became Lucid...
Day 70 - Potato In The Ground

Divider1.png

Click here to receive free Manna tokens


Manna Crypto.png

Sort:  

Hello @trendo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78