Acceptance does not mean apathy

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

There is room for desire in acceptance. We can be at peace despite conditions, while simultaneously working to change conditions. We do need to think so much, just to live passionately and to remember that there is order in the chaos.

Today I woke up to find the fire of life burning inside of me again. It's been a while.

I randomly found a new guilty pleasure,a pop singer who is full of the playfulness that I was once full of.

"I can still be that." I thought.

Her music wasn't that special so it's not really worth sharing here, I just found imagined a 60 or 70 year old me stilll full of such youthfulness and liveliness and thought "Am I going to let a few back problems pull me down in my 30s? Hell no."

There was fear of "What if I fail?" or "What if I'm fooling myself, what if my body can't handle it?". It was "I'll put the time and effort into peace of mind and a healthy body and make it happen, or I'll die having given it my best." There is no more fear of failure or breaking down. Whatever happens happens but I have enough fire to keep burning.

I also noticed an activist group in another city trying to protect a homeless village from being broken up and scattered about. I did not know such people existed here...it's a trip to get there but I could easily visit from time to time if I get my shit together.

Between these two things I realized there are all kinds of people out there waiting for me to pull myself together and come out of this hole.

Immediately found myself wanting to write again, after a two week hiatus and found myself wanting to play music again after a two month hiatus. Ideas for songs and my stories started to rush into my head and I realize I had about 16 hours before it's likely feel like time for sleep. I could do a lot with those if I concentrate, more than i get done in a week sometimes.

My back did not feel good but it did not scare me. I'll stretch and if that doesn't work, I'll use this fire to meditate effctively the rest of the day, whatever path life leaves open for me.

I spent the first three hours cleaning up my mess of a room and stretching, and my back feels a lot better. Its still hard to imagine playing music like this but writing I can do. After I write I'll try some breathing exercises and see if I will be able to record a new demo today!

I will continue to accept everything, and at the same time sharing my passion and desire with the world!

Ok, I got to the cafe, time to work!

15549526508733755980240586687689.jpg

Sort:  

Our backs reflect out psyche like no part of our bodies. They are our root. Take care of the spine and rock on. It is funny how some good tunes can change everything. Loved the cherry blossom pic:)

I keep trying to figure out what is a reflection of now and that is a reflection of the past but if it's there it must be worth paying attention to

There was fear of "What if I fail?" or "What if I'm fooling myself, what if my body can't handle it?"

Yeh that's just a thing.

Sounds like the decision I made sometime back where I figured I was never going to succeed with my project but dammit I could give it a red hot crack, then at least I could say I tried and failed instead of limping out kike a wuss XD

I love your attitude about most things !

Sounds exciting! Would love to catch up one of these days.
Greetings from my tent without and end ;>)

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.032 which ranks you at #1103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1107).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06