Everything just clicked

in #spirituality5 years ago

Suddenly I find that my life is just working itself out again. After months of being thrown around by the wind, and trying to stay above water, I feel that everything is how it should be.

We decided we didn't have enough money to bring my partner here in September. She will apply for a 2020 position and we will work slowly towards it. It is not what I wanted but perhaps it is what I need.

I'm in a place of creativity. I feel motivated to write for 2-3 hours a day after work and then an hour on promotion...then I still have energy left to come interact here or at discord. I've decided with certainty that a novel and a book will be completed in 2019 and I suppose I need some space to a that happen.

For the first time I think I've found a way to reach people with my fiction. Friends of friends is where it's at. I've found the first readers who I've never spoken to before. No new supporters yet but there is much more activity around my social media accounts so it shouldn't be long. It's really nice to see people you don't know share your work.

I feel cut off from my tribe but I also know this is only temporary. I've got to face myself and be independent enough to pull things together. I'm only as poor and unhealthy as abundance would distract me from my work.

It almost feels as if my life has written a schedule for me because I had a such hard time keeping one for myself.

It's really exciting not to need people the way I used to. I always wanted to be able to go a week without much human interaction or hedonistic distraction. It's nice to be able to do this without that nagging depression where I feel that "this is just how it is now." The solitude is only temporary, a part of growing into a better me. That's all struggle is once we stop focusing on the discomfort.

I didn't even need to write this. It wasn't lonliness or distraction which led me to these words as they have before, its just a desire to check in before I get back to work.

Hope you are well.

P_20190301_125849.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there! I've been clicking more and more lately also, feeling good on the day in and day out (for the most part). Still have a bit of friction I'm not sure about but I know hearing other people's successes and that their experiences are smooth helps me feel it and manifest my own :) Glad I popped by I already feel those obstacles melting away x)

Let me melt away your worries and your pain!!!! And I'm glad you are still here!

Yay that means things are starting to snowball :D

Hit a big bump, let's get rolling again!

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.015 which ranks you at #1113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1118).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, great that you are doing well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75