Things To Consider

in #spl6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's

This post is intended for a couple different purposes, but I will start off by bringing up the topic of: "What is your mission on Steemit, what do you value, and what do you hope to achieve?"

Now, do I think profiteering is a bad thing on Steemit? No I do not. After all, the nature of the blockchain is to give people the freedom of choice, and different goals and perspectives, ultimately adding diversity to this platform. That's not to say I think people should overly abuse their power, or rape the sharepool to a level that takes away from other members, but that is another topic entirely. Am I guilty for slightly being on the fence about this? Sure, I am, and I will not get into a detailed description of why I do everything I do, but I also have the bigger picture in mind.

Recently, I had my steemauto optimized for curation. I wasn't making a killing with the curation, but it was much better than any curation I have ever made on Steemit. This was a nice feeling indeed, but it also took away from my Voting Power, which in turn, inhibited me from being able to support the users I care about.

To devote yourself to complete profit, and neglect community aspect, is not a good recipe on Steemit. This is my humble, wholehearted opinion. I believe it's important to find a balance. Grow your own account, but also take care of those who have, and continually take care of you as well. This is futuremind's advice. Take it or leave it, I care not.

So I really had to consider my own actions with my VP. I made the decision to do a revamp. Why? Because I have found a community that is awesome. I am a part of it now, and I realized, it's really the only community I engage with. Anyone who follows me and pays attention, already knows this community is @spl.

My goal is to devote as much support to @spl as I can, while not neglecting the Steemian's I have made prior connections with. Can I feasibly do this? Of course I can, because I am futuremind, and I am a beast at analytical thinking, (whether you believe so or not, I care not).

I don't want to rant on too much. Actions I made include the following:


  • A 25 SP delegation to @spl (intentions to add more in the future)
  • And a revamp of my steemauto.

Future intentions:


  • Buy more Steem
  • Create a curation trail for the members of @spl
    (I have a dead account I can use for this for now)

Here is a list of everyone on my Steemauto thus far:

(The first listed will be the 100 percenters with explanation)


@defango 100%, 30 minute wait.
This user has given me support from the very beginning, still gives me support, and is mostly to thank for my immediate success on the platform. Thank you bro, much love.


@spl 100% 30 minute wait.
This is my community. Of course I am putting them at 100 percent!! You guys rock!


@barge 100% 30 minute wait.
A great friend of mine on Steemit. This man is full of insight, and in my opinion creates exceptional blogs. He has helped me put things into perspective more than once, and taken time out of his life to converse with me. Barge, you da man bro!


@sanmi 100% 30 minute wait.
Another Steemian who has been a great friend of mine from the beginning. He has gone out of his way to assist me with growth, and advice pertaining to my account. Thank you my friend. You have my full support!


Everyone else I am about to list is set at 30% weight, 30 minutes from posting. (That does not mean I won't catch your posts from time to time before my auto and give you a heavier vote, and it doesn't mean your weight isn't subject to change in the future either!) You guys rock, and have all made a difference with my Steemit experience!


@jacobts
@vee2180
@janine-ariane
@bobdos
@afiqsejuk
@yoo1900
@dizzyjay
@ntowl
@lilacse
@mollythegreat
@philippekiene
@iabuse
@steembasicincome
@dynamicshine
@vaansteam
@eveuncovered
@bethalea
@regalsoldier
@devondrjackson
@sevendst19
@chops316
@inthenow
@rawdawg
@tuck-fheman
@yazp
@mrwang
@celsius100
@michaelluchies
@showtime24
@tipu
@dustsweeper
@giveabit
@geekgirl


If I missed anyone, worry not, you will be added, and any changes to my steemauto fanbase will be listed from time to time in a post.
Thanks for stopping by and reading.
Thanks to those of you who are a part of my Steemit experience.
Much love to you all. Each and every one of you are of high importance to me.
Thank you.
@futuremind


futuremindbanner.jpg


Sort:  

Thanks man really appreciate it. Good things are coming!

Yes bro, I feel like they are too! Exciting stuff my friend. Feeling the positivity!

Awesome, thanks for including me on your list.

You're welcome. Thanks for your support on my blog!!

Thank you for putting me on the list. Much appreciated!!!! Upvoted!

awww..thank you for including me @futuremind 🤗😊 you're awesome! God bless you.

You're welcome, thanks for being such an awesome dedicated Steemian, and thank you for the mentions!

Thanks man. One of the best things about the spl is meeting new people here on steemit I probably never would have found otherwise. Now try not to get tilted on the tables when you are running bad, remember it's supposed to be fun.

That is one of the great aspects of spl. I really enjoy the discord chat as well!

Bro I try hard not to get tilted, it does happen from time to time, but it's more to do with me than the game. I have some mood disorder issues. I try my best to keep a handle on it. Surprisingly, most everyone on spl is pretty patient and understanding, and I've had people help pull me out of the funk a time or two.

It is fun bro, I really enjoy playing with you all!

Thanks for stopping by friend!

You support is always appreciated🤗

Your awesome photography/blogs and friendship are really appreciated! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74