Herons, Opening Packs, DECs price, Beta Tokens, $12000 accountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #splinterlands5 years ago (edited)

It had been a good weekend for my Heron account where the player brought in close to 20K DEC from tournaments wins. So I decided to splurge that on some Beta packs.

Only enough to buy 9 packs and wasn't expecting much since I will be opening without potions. But Boooom! Got this beauty.

image.png

Want to trade Gold Hydra for Gold Selenia

From just only 9 packs, this must be the best returns I had on Steemmonsters. This Gold Hydra is the 10th GFL that I had pulled from more than 5000 purchased packs. All the previous ones had been sold except for a Gold Selenia Sky. I think I will try to trade this Hydra for another SS to level her up. If you are looking for such a trade, please let me know :)


image.png

Beta packs selling out soon

Only 22500 Beta packs left and once they sold out none of the Beta cards will be available anymore except for the market. With that, I believe the card prices will rise over the next few months. New players will join the game but Untamed packs will not be available yet. So they can only buy cards from the market. I think the market cap will go up by 20-30% in the next 2 or 3 months.

image.png

DECs may drop

Potions are a great sink for DECs. But when Beta packs sold out, nobody will be buying Potions for another month or so before Untamed is released. Majority of the 1 Million daily DECs joining circulation supply will end up on the market, forcing the price to go down. This is why I am currently not accumulating DECs but spending them on packs and cards. Lets see if my prediction is correct :)

Beta tokens will go up

Currently, the Beta tokens at steem-engine are trading at 14 Steem. At today's Steem price, that will be exactly $2. I am really puzzled why anyone would pay that price when it is the same to buy directly from steemmonsters or Peakmonsters website.

Anyway, the Beta tokens will surely rise when Beta packs sold up. No doubt about that. How high will it go? I am not sure. But I think a safer bet is actually to buy cards directly and hodl.

image.png

Account value update

With this lucky Gold Hydra pull, my total account value is now almost $12,000. It was only a week ago when I reported a value of $11k and it had grown another 10%, although I did bought some packs with fiat over the week.

I am actually glad that Beta packs are going to be sold out. That means I won't need to spend more earnings buying packs. Now I can finally start converting daily DECs to Steem and do some power up.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Currently, the Beta tokens at steem-engine are trading at 14 Steem. At today's Steem price, that will be exactly $2.

How are these token redeemed? Been buying loads of packs myself. One or two more days and they will be gone.

Interesting speculation about the price of DEC. I buy it quite often for potions.

Simply send the Beta tokens to @steemmonsters on steem-engine and the packs will appear in your account in-game.

Hi, @jrvacation!

You just got a 0.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07