915 Open Rental Contracts + Lots of Rental Market Stats

In the last week rentals has gone up 20-30%
Still a long ways from mainscale adoption but it's a great start.

SOME STATS FROM THE RENTAL MARKET

  • Most expensive rental right now is $1.20 a day and that's a prince Rennyn max level.
  • In fact 4 of the top 7 rentals are all prince Rennyn
  • Of the 914 rentals 529 have an escrow
  • Longest contract is 126 days (we just allowed past 99)
  • 511 of the 914 contracts are 30 days or longer
  • Top owner is estimated to bring in $360/usd a month with only 33% of their cards rented.
  • Two renters are renting 90+ cards
  • There have been 902 contracts successfully closed as expected
  • With 78 contracts 30 days or longer already successfully closed
  • Of the broken contracts only 14% of them had a termination escrow meaning 86% of broken contracts have no termination escrow
  • Compared to 50.9% of all open and closed that have no escrow
  • And presently only 41.7% of open contracts have no escrow
  • There are 4275 cards available for rent and 915 rented out
  • Meaning 17.6% of the cards in the market are presently rented.
  • 29% of the presently rented cards are by the top owner
  • while 18% of the cards on the market are by that owner
  • Next largest renter has listed 490 cards for rent with 41.4% of them presently rented
  • 22.3% of the cards listed in market are GOLD
  • 14.8% of those presently under contract are GOLD

EDITIONS OF THE 914
I'm guessing this is Alpha, Beta, Promo, Rewards
Edition 0 = 475
Edition 1 = 275
Edition 2 = 19
Edition 3 = 145

image.png
You'll probably need to be on SteemPeak in order to click on the image and view it larger.

Just thought you guys would enjoy some stats.

Sort:  

The part I find most confusing is trying to figure out how to price my cards for the rental market.

Posted using Partiko Android

At the risk of doxxing, I'm the #2 and aggy is beating me. I'm going to have to up my game!

Thanks for the stats, I hope someone rents my cards :D

I want to rent out my cards. I figured out how to list a few for rental but I don't know what to do after that. Is there a tutorial showing the process of renting out cards?

Hmm I’m not sure if there’s a tutorial out there for it. I’ll write one today though, thanks for the idea. I’ll tag you when it’s up ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you. I really appreciate that. It's a bit confusing

Could you post some stats about the Levels of cards that are rented out. I'm not sure it's worth listing my Level 1s unless they are of the ilk of a legendary summoner or a rare alpha/gold. It would be interesting to know. 😊

Encouraging to see these metrics headed in the right direction. Price discovery is improving and I find myself updating my offers more often to get better take rates. Need to look into it even more now! Thanks for the backbone for this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07