Finally got some of those legendary summoners in my most recent pack purchase

I got 50 packs yesterday and opened them without any of the fancy potions. I swear I have roughly the same luck with or without them. Maybe that's because the chances are slim either way. I mean, yeah, they're twice as good with the potions, but they're still slim.

shopping bitmoji

I got this-here Peakrider which brings my total for these up to 7, so I'm still stuck at level 3. I don't use the card currently; I have it delegated out. When/if I eventually get 4 more of them, then I'll start using it on this account.

I also got this-here Valnamor. Everything I wrote about the last card is also true about this one, down the number of them I currently have in my possession.

But wait! That's not all!

I also got a gold foil Alric Stormbringer. In the past, I've always sold gold foil cards, but I've changed my tune based on the implementation of tournaments and the fact that there are some for which a shark can only use gold foil cards. Granted, I don't have any maxed out yet, but at least they come at, say, silver level-ish right out of the gate. I've also been sending these to another account of mine that is playing in the Silver I league currently.

There were some other pretty decent cards as well. All in all, I would say I got more than $100 worth of cards for my $100 investment in packs, but I didn't actually do the maths. I'm feeling more like just hanging on to all the cards lately as I see the total supply of beta packs is dwindling and we've got some people buying up thousands of them. All it would take is for more of those people, and we'd be wiped out and the prices will likely go up. Granted, there are still quite a few cards on the market individually and that will likely be the case for quite some time, but I think the prices will just go up and up. When I think back to all of the cards I sold at low prices, I feel a little silly, but hindsight is 20/20.

Here's another highlight. I took a screenshot of this one because it had two summoners and a gold foil rare card in it. That's not as cool as some of the last ones I just posted, but it's still pretty damn sweet, right? Right.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Earn crypto passively every day by watching videos or completing surveys! Click here to sign up and start earning.

Posted using SteemPress.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah, I was pretty excited. :)

Very nice cards :) Valnamor is a card that I'm still waiting to get :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01