A little mistake can cost a big time 😟 but I am a fighter and I will not give up. NEVER! @annadeda

in #sport6 years ago

51e8ce0c-f299-4fc3-9579-502cdda0c1c9.jpeg


Hello to all my friends are Steemit.

Today was the third day of the Greek national championship and to tell you the truth it was such an important day for me. Today I learnt a big lesson, that in the championship a little mistake can cost you all your hard work and your tiredness of a long time. Today I tested my first loss. I made the tiniest mistake in the third end of the game and it cost me all the game itself. I lost a match and I felt really devastated. But after some hours relaxing at home I think that maybe this is what to be a Champion really means. You have to lose to really understand the essence of winning. And I suddenly felt really better with the thought that I tried my hardest I made my mistake and I paid for it. That's life and to tell you the truth in my life I have learnt to fight and deal with the difficult feeling of failure. Being for 37 years in a wheelchair, having to deal with the lock of accessibility for disabled people on the roads and certainly with the people who don't easily accept the "different" in the world, yes it is a real fight and itself. So my dear friends I wanted to so much to make all of you proud that's why I promise that I will try my best and give it my all playoff and bring home the bronze medal tomorrow. I will try to let go of any feeling of discomfort and stress and play to my heart's content. I really hope to you still have your positive energy and your love on this game which is really important for me. Thank you all so much for your comments and your support my dear friends. It means the world to me and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

ab419287036542c7a3ba2bf8a7645ea5.0.jpg
We will support and cherish you both in successes and failures ... and in joys and sorrows! Those who love you are close to you about Anna's soul!
20180505_125227.jpg Maria had lost to this fight with one point, and she was 5-0 in the 1st set ... but she still gave us her wonderful smile and that made her winner in our hearts!
Tell us what time you play on Wednesday? I really want to come and see you again!

My dear @gladiatom thank you for your heartwarming words. I am so proud of my sister Anna. She did a great job on this game and fought till the last second to turn the score to her favour. She really is a Great A class champion. We play today Monday at 17:00 and 19:00 in the afternoon m

My sweet Anna. Because of your loss today, the next time you will have the experience to be more carefull. We learn from our faults. If we were born champions we would called "aetoi polychronidis". I will travel you to the past, and remind you a myth. Try to bring in your thoughts what happened at Troia. They were accepted the lose, but they learned from their faults. What was the end? They won. This is what I call "ελληνικό πείσμα" and I believe you got it inside you.

We lose many fights but at the end we are champions and winners of the war.

δε πειράζει Αννούλα...και βέβαια ποτέ δε τα παραταμε...
Καλή συνέχεια.. μη στεναχωριέσαι... είσαι η Καλύτερη.. 😀

No reason to feel like you didn't keep your promise because of a loss. The fact that you are strong enough to accept a defeat and continue will make you better as you can see the "other side" feelings and reactions . It's like a small lesson you should take through your experience like happens to all of us in our lives. The thing is to keep going !
Take care champ!

Anna - you are an inspiration to us all & with your open and loving heart teach us valuable lessons. I love it when you say "I am a fighter and I will not give up. " You know what.... YOU ARE A CHAMPION!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39