Suns are a Mess

in #sport6 years ago

Well being a Phoenix native, I have enjoyed a Suns team that was 4 history winning percentage, fall to 7th in a matter of the last 8 years. The last 8 years have been down right horrible, with us setting franchise lows in wins, largest point loss in franchise history, and most 40 point loses in league history. We have like 7 days before the start of the season, and still have no point guard on the team. The owner just fired the GM. Which I feel was a bad move, not because the guy should not have been fired, because I wanted him gone last year. But just the timing, 9 days before the start of the season. It is hard to build any momentum, and last year they fired the coach I believe like 4 games into the season. cropped_suns-react.gif
We try to hit the reset, but it is never a full reset either.

Sort:  

You bashed them even when they were good...

Ya, but they were never championship good:-)

Of course they were. They lost to the eventual champions several times, taking them 6/7 games. Meaning one could make the argument they were the second best team in the league, even if they didn't make the finals. Even then, the best team doesn't always win. Especially when fluke suspensions, injuries, and game-fixing referees are factored in.

Good luck this season, should be entertaining with all the young guys.

ok, I also invite you to my profile

Upvoted, dont know why I never saw your account before. please keep posting about the NBA, love to connect with Baksetball minded people.
I had a season seat of the Raptors when I was living in Toronto a few years ago, for now back in Amsterdam. I post about the NBA every week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78