Muscles, where are you? Sad story about work out

in #sport6 years ago

Hi, guys!

We finally got some rain here, so the night was cool and magical. I love rain so much I can't even tell, even despite the fact that now it became enemy of my skateboarding practices. So today I replaces skateboarding with double gym, and you know, what?

Image credit

I'm confused... I'm too confused for a little hobbit who pays a lot attention to physical activities. I just can't gain muscles growth!

Well, to tell the truth I had a sad story in my life. Sad - because may be what I heard was true. I was attending back massage because of my troubles with it (I got muscular compression on my dancing trainings and had to visit a doctor to get rid of it). And even then he said me that I have almost no muscles. Even then, when I was dancing professionally all the time!

Afterwards, a few years later I was attending massage at another doctor. Again because of troubles with my back. I said that well, may be I already have some muscles? I do a lot of work out and eat correctly. And guess, what? He said "NO". I was really close to tears. And then he continued: "With your body type you will never be able to get muscles hypertrophy without chemistry".

Well... I'm starting to think that it's really so. Too sad for a work out hobbit:(

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Do not feel sad, you do not need any chemicals to gain muscle hypertrophy, you keep doing exercises, keep eating well, and take vitamins. Many times things do not become more difficult but when the road is hard it is because we are going in the right direction. Many times people have problems to achieve their goals, and they take the easy way. But you are not like that. Keep fighting to achieve your goals. The mind is powerful and you can control it and say "this body will have great and beautiful muscles". and I assure you that you will get it. I know about medicine, and I know that there is nothing more powerful than the mind and the will. Do not give up.

Thank you for your support <3 I will go on, and fight for my goal:)

How sad that you can not gain muscle growth with your activities, but I think you manage to stay physically stable and that's important

You can skateboard, dance and do gym. That sounds fit and healthy to me. Why do you want bigger muscles?

Well, for me the fact that I want something is a reason enough. I don't need any other "why"

I'm sorry to hear that @inber By the way have the problem with my body. My weight gain is not going very well. I'm so sad. My work out seems not working in my body.

Well, I hope you can still go to the gym and the endorphin/energy boost benefit. Thats mainly why I go...

Me the same, but... I still wast muscles:)

yeah, I'm considering doing a training session. I think it will break me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17