David Silva retires from international football

in #sport6 years ago

David Silva has opted to bring his Spain career to a close after announcing his international retirement with immediate effect.

The 32 year old footballer said he was “very proud” of his achievements with La Roja, and that the decision to retire was “one the most difficult of my career”.

“His emotional letter partly reads, ‘It isn’t easy, after everything I have gone through, to sit down and write these words. I have spent days and weeks thinking about and assessing my decision to end my time with the Spanish national team. Without a doubt, it is one of the most difficult decisions of my career which I’m now announcing full of gratitude and humility.

David Silva announces retirement from international football.JPG

Source: http://tjconnectng.com/david-silva-retires-from-international-football/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72