Steem Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 1 ⚽️💥

in #sport5 years ago (edited)

Strong performances from Salah and Sterling mean managers who spent big on gameweek 1 were nicely rewarded. Salah's goal and assist got Liverpool off to a handsome start against Norwich, while Sterling's hat-trick helped Man City demolish West Ham.

Harry Kane and Marcus Rashford both bagged a brace, but Bournemouth conceded late on against newly promoted Sheffield Utd. Leicester and Wolves also drew a blank, so this leaves me already tempted to freshen things up using my wildcard.


I wasn't far off the perfect start at all!

I set out for clean sheet points at the back. I would have succeeded if Liverpool hadn't conceded while 4-0 up and if Sheffield Utd hadn't scored a scrappy equaliser in the 88th minute. Despite that, a better choice of captain (Sterling) would have me on 86 points which would still place me in the top 20.


Usually 66 points is a strong score, but it was an exciting weekend of football.


The opening weekend of Premier League football has been as exciting as ever - there were plenty goals and some great individual performances to take note of. Injury to Alisson will force rival managers to use their free transfer on his replacement, but I think £4.5m will prove to be a bargain for Adrian.

I enter gameweek 2 in 93rd place, but there's plenty time to close the gap, so who do I sign?

Again, big props to @acidyo for running a Steem Fantasy League!

It was exciting to win the Fantasy World Cup last summer, but unfortunately I got sidetracked last season and neglected my team - it's been hectic with a newborn in the house.

Good luck to everyone for the season ahead!

Sources:

Image Source


@seanreilly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97