Torres: This is My Last Season at Atletico

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Fernando Torres reveals a decision related to his future at Atletico Madrid. Torres will leave Atletico at the end of this season.

image

This is Torres's second period at Atletico. His current contract will expire in the summer of 2018.

Torres, who joined Atletico's academy in 1995, made his debut in the first team in 2001. After leaving in 2007 and strengthening various teams, the Spanish striker returned to Atletico in 2015.

The lack of playing time became Torres's reason for leaving Atletico. This season, the 34-year-old is only three times a starter of 20 appearances in La Liga.

"When I arrived here at the age of 10, I always thought Atletico would be my home, I've enjoyed Atletico I always dreamed of," Torres said as quoted Marca.

"I want to make this a chance to say that this will be my last season at the club."

"It's not an easy decision, I'm taking this decision on me, seeing reality, the situation, maybe it's the best."

After leaving from Atletico, Torres gave an indication of continuing his career at another club.

"I still have something to offer as a player and I'm not playing here I think that's the key of this decision," he stated.

Since making his debut in 2001, Torres has appeared 330 times with Los Colchoneros and scored 113 goals.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87