DFS DRAWING BOARD - NFL WEEK 5 - Tight Ends

in #sports6 years ago

The final position article of the week.  I will keep this one short and sweet since the start of Week 5 is just a couple hours away.  As of this writing, there are 5 games with totals exceeding 50 points.  If you haven't already, please check out this weeks articles on the QB, RB, and WR positions.  Lets get right into my favorite TE plays for Week 5. 


Each week we take a step back to review the upcoming weeks matchups and crunch the numbers to develop a series of position specific articles related to top daily fantasy sports plays.  Whether you are playing on FanDuel, DrafKings, or even configuring your season long NFL lineups, these articles should serve as a reference tool and helpful guide to choosing the best players.  I've shortened these articles to give you only the necessities and bottom-line reasoning as to my top choices.  This is a no bullshi*t article and by that I mean the players and plays I suggest are those that I will be using in my personal lineups.  Nothing is excluded.  We intend to win.  The goal is to make great lineups, win money, and share our success stories. If you are new to my blog or daily fantasy sports in general, I encourage you to check out my DFS Introduction post which provides some general context on what DFS is and how to play.  Spoiler alert, if you like playing fantasy sports and winning money, DFS is the platform for you.  Also, if you haven’t already, feel free to follow my referral links and sign up for Fanduel and Draftkings.  Each provides its own set of bonuses for new users. 

With that being said, here are my top plays at the tight end position for Week 5.   Enjoy, upvote, and comment on your weekly outlook. 

TIGHT ENDS

Vance McDonald - Pittsburgh Steelers

$3,700 / vs. ATL / PIT + 3

Vance McDonald is another player we should be targeting from this weekends Pittsburgh / Atlanta game.  He has quickly emerged as an offensive threat for Big Ben and the Steelers offense.  He has basically been getting 5 targets a game each week and taking advantage of those limited opportunities.  As mentioned in almost every article, I believe the Steelers will be airing it out in this game and McDonald gets you exposure at a cheap price.  Be warned, however, McDonald likely will be one of the chalkiest if not the chalk TE for this weekend.  At just $3,700, he stands out as a great value play in the highest total game on Sunday. 

Jimmy Graham - Green Bay Packers

$4,700 / at DET / GB + 1

Green Bay is decimated at receiver this week with Randall Cobb already ruled out and Adams and Allison remaining questionable.  It's going to be rough sledding for Aaron Rodgers in Detroit but with all those receivers out I suspect Jimmy Graham's usage to increase substantially.  He is starting to receive more red zone looks and Rodgers has expressed a desire to game plan more around his top receivers like Graham.  Outside of McDonald, Graham stands in as my favorite tight end for Week 5.  


Good luck out there this weekend.  Lets win some money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14