DFS DRAWING BOARD - NFL Week 6 - Tight Ends

in #sports6 years ago

The final position article for Week 6 . . . tight ends.  I'm not going to lie, this is literally one of the worst weeks on record for the TE position.  It's pretty much garbage.  All of the top-tier guys have either played (Ertz) or are in the Sunday / Monday night games.  Being that we are focusing on the main slate for DFS sites, this really limits who we can consider.  My general strategy will be to pay way down at the tight end position and hope I can make some work of the trash.  Regardless, here are my top plays for the TE position for Week 6. 


Each week we take a step back to review the upcoming weeks matchups and crunch the numbers to develop a series of position specific articles related to top daily fantasy sports plays.  Whether you are playing on FanDuel, DrafKings, or even configuring your season long NFL lineups, these articles should serve as a reference tool and helpful guide to choosing the best players.  I've shortened these articles to give you only the necessities and bottom-line reasoning as to my top choices.  This is a no bullshi*t article and by that I mean the players and plays I suggest are those that I will be using in my personal lineups.  Nothing is excluded.  We intend to win.  The goal is to make great lineups, win money, and share our success stories. If you are new to my blog or daily fantasy sports in general, I encourage you to check out my DFS Introduction post which provides some general context on what DFS is and how to play.  Spoiler alert, if you like playing fantasy sports and winning money, DFS is the platform for you.  Also, if you haven’t already, feel free to follow my referral links and sign up for Fanduel and Draftkings.  Each provides its own set of bonuses for new users. 

With that being said, here are my top plays at the tight end position for Week 6.   Enjoy, upvote, and comment on your weekly outlook. 

TIGHT ENDS

Austin Hooper - Atlanta Falcons

$3,500 / vs. TB / ATL - 3

Just more exposure to the high scoring Atlanta / Tampa Bay game.  Hooper is actually coming off a great game against the Steelers where he turned 12 targets into 9 receptions for 77 yards.  There is a concern in the lack of red zone targets but who really gets those in Atlanta (not Julio).  In any case, at just $3,500 and with a lack of any real upside TEs on the slate, Hooper is firmly in consideration against the weak Tampa Bay defense. 

C.J. Uzomah - Cincinatti Bengals

$3,000 / vs. PIT / CIN - 1.5

This call has significant risk but then again Uzomah is only $3,000.  He is the only real healthy TE in Cincinatti this weekend, so there should be no issue with him getting time on the field.  Unfortunately, he is a guy that has received no more than 4 target in any game since like the history of time but I do believe to win Cincinatti will have to throw the rock a lot this weekend.  As a Steelers fan I can tell you personally that the Steelers are awful at defending the TE position.  This is also backed up statistically as they are surrounding 11.6 points per game to TEs, which is ranked as the 2nd worst in the NFL.  Could we getting a goose egg with this play?  Yes.  But considering the price, playing time, and opponent, I believe we can get some decent numbers out of Uzomah this weekend. 



Thats really all I have at the TE position for Week 6. It simply flat out sucks but we can make it work.  As mentioned, my strategy this weekend surrounds bottom of the barrel TEs.  In all likelihood I will be pairing a cheap TE with my QB and just hoping for the best.  Let me know your thoughts on the position and outlook for Week 6 in the comments below.  Good luck out there and lets win some money!


Sort:  

Congratulations @big-e! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87