SWITCHING TO FANDUEL 🏈🏟️

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

Hey All,

I realize it's been a couple weeks since my last post and I apologize but I've been out of commission for a bit. I just had PRK eye surgery so using computers, phones, and other screens has been quite difficult. The good news everything is well and I should be back to the normal articles for this weekend.

In any case, I thought now would be a good time to post an update on some of my DFS NFL strategies moving forward. It you have read any of my past articles you would have noticed I've primarily been playing Draft Kings this season and although we've been successful, I've actually had a ton more success over on FanDuel. Being that we only have a few solid weeks or NFL DFS moving forward, I will be switching most of my play over to FanDuel. This isn't just a random switch, over the last 4-5 weeks I've been playing small amounts on FanDuel in order to compare results with DraftKings and as mentioned, the difference in success has been too great to ignore. It could be difference in pricing, style of play and lineup builds, point structure, or tournament and game selections. Honestly, it's probably a combination of all the above and I encourage you guys to play where you are most comfortable. I've always enjoyed FanDuel for MLB but thought the PPR aspect of DraftKings would better fit my play in football but that may not be the case.

FanDuel offers some significant difference. For one, pricing is often different meaning value plays and pricing plays on one site may not be the case on the other. Another big difference is in scoring. Instead of PPR, FanDuel employs .5 PPR and also doesn't offer yardage bonuses. To me, these differences favor quarterback and TD scoring players a bit more.

With switching my play primarily to FanDuel, I will also ensure all articles and posts moving forward will now include FanDuel's pricing. Naturally the posts will reflect strategies surrounding where I'm mostly playing, so keep that in mind.

Let me know your thoughts, comments, and suggestions below. Do you prefer one site vs another and it so, why?

Stay tuned for more!

If you haven't played already and would like to sign up for FanDuel, please consider my referral code. You get $15 in free play while I get $10 in free play for the referral. https://www.fanduel.com/?invitedby=haleyi14&cnl=mgdo&utm_campaign=User+Referral&utm_medium=Android&utm_source=Referral+Center&utm_content=Link

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They do way more free cool stuff there

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree. Rotogrinders does a cool single entry series too for all sports.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71