Sports Highs and Lows

in #sports5 years ago

I know there are many people like me on Steemit who enjoy sports. I think they are fun to watch, and a good season is all about following the storylines.

There are a few times a year sports converge on each other and overlap seasons – those are the most fun times for me. Right now we have baseball playoffs, golf season/Ryder cup, early weeks of college/pro football, Nascar playoffs and basketball/hockey preseason opening – what a great time to be a sports fan!

There are certainly highs and lows when it comes to cheering for your favorite teams – a true fan takes the bad seasons with the good seasons. I also enjoy playing “fantasy sports” with my friends, which are a way of scoring players/teams in order to see who knows the most about the sporting events you are playing! My favorite fantasy sport to play is professional football. I enjoy Sundays a lot more when you get to follow your players.

However, this year I am in a fantasy sports “low”. I missed the baseball playoffs and have started off fantasy football with 0 wins and 4 losses. My FanDuel (where you can play for money) cash account is in a continual downtrend as well…

6BE13FDC-08EE-4108-9732-E402982E9414.jpeg

But I am not giving up! I will continue to press forward until I lose or run out of FanDuel money! I guess that is the fan-attic in me!

Brian

Sort:  

You are absolutely right that never give up if you lose or win. Lose and win don't vary rather participating in sports is the most important. Anyway i believe you will be a winner, best of luck.

I am very happy to exercise
I like playing basketball and swimming

Unfortunately boxing sports are not like this other sports you mentioned. I like boxing.
What about you @brian.rrr?

I like boxing my friend... who is your favorite boxer?

At the moment in the middle weight division I like Gennady Golovkin. I don't see any serious fight in the heavy weight division at the moment.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Happens to the best of us. I am a big fan of FanDuel but have actually had more success on DK this year. I think it's mainly due to full PPR on DK, which my strategy seems to favor. Good luck man. Feel free to check out my weekly DFS centered articles that I publish towards the end of each week.

Posted using Partiko Android

I use @betgames on here to bet on teams that I hope will win. I have never used fantasy football teams though.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great sports event. Football is my favourite game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77