12 Yr. Old Little League World Series Baseball....best game on TV!

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

It’s my favorite time of the year! Of course football is about to start but, for me one of the best sporting events of the year is the Little League World Series. This world wide baseball tournament is held in Williamsport Pennsylvania in a first class venue that 12 year olds rarely get to experience.
2D8D65C8-0F13-43CB-81CB-860FE27D3448.jpeg
The regionals in the USA have already started and we are slowly getting things narrowed down to who the teams are that get this awesome opportunity. The Umpires are all volunteers and the place is packed with fans to the roof and every blade of grass where you can sit out behind the outfield. This is a massive stage already for these boys and throw in the fact that it’s being televised on ESPN and you get every kids dream playing in the backyard. I mean look at this field, if your 12 and you see this, it could be enough to give a kid a nervous breakdown.
F6668FCD-B279-446A-B8F9-E18D6433B0C1.jpeg
What I love about the Little League World Series the most is the emotion from the kids. The thrill of victory and the agony of defeat is as real as it gets in 12yr old baseball. At 12 yrs old, I prolly would have sold my little sister to get an opportunity like this. I actually did get that opportunity but it was in 1992 in College at Florida Tech when a team I was on went to the NCAA Division II College World Series. What a whirlwind! It’s hard to remember a lot of details because things are moving so fast and there is soooooo much going on it’s hard to stop and smell the roses. Below is a video of that team if you care to watch it. I am #17 in this video.


When I see pictures like these ball players from Japan, I know exactly how that feels. I have been in a Regional Championship dog pile and the feeling is so awesome it’s hard to describe, it’s something you must experience. I am so thankful I got a chance to taste what I had worked hard for and loved since I was a little kid. Baseball gave me some free college but more importantly, serious accountability to my School and my teammates. It makes me smile every single time I see faces like the ones in this picture.
F4276B25-8F1D-4F07-B8C8-45B39D640D12.jpeg
Good luck USA boys, it’s always tough to win this one against All-Star teams from around the world and it should be. May the best country win!

Sort:  

A good pitcher had to have some pitching styles so that the batter would get confused on how to hit the freaki'n baseball. @broncnutz

Hey there Mr Nutz! Long time no see, I mean message, I mean comment. ;)

Great post I remember watching this back on ESPN two when I lived in the states like 20 years ago. I didn't realize it at the time, but now thinking back on it you're totally correct. "the emotion" the kids bring to the field. Couldn't agree with you more.

So I've been MIA, minus my pre-made blog posts on auto post from South America still. Basically I've been in Ukraine and met myself a gorgeous Ukrainian Girl. Now my girlfriend. Been spending almost no time on steemit and all my time with her, not necessarily a bad thing ;) But not so good for my blog and presence here.

Will you be at steemfest in Poland? I'm going and will likely be with my new girl. Would love to introduce you. I'm still chugging away with the blog. With the steem price down it's a bit of a struggle, any support you throw my way is always appreciated; but you already knew that ;)

Ukraine, AWESOME destination. Huge Pay Less Get More country. New Travel Pro favorite destination with out a doubt, could totally see myself spending my summers here. Was just in Odessa on the Black Sea. You would love it. If you are single guy.....you should be on the next plane here ;) Girls love American men here as well. If you didn't already know there are more models from this part of the world than any other. I'm a happy guy these day ;)

Hope you are well my friend.

From Kiev Ukraine- Dan

My lord....I wish I was you right now. I’m sending a drone to hunt you down right now just because your life is too good. 😂😂😂 When I was in Puerto Rico on vacation for three months I met an AWESOME girl from Czech Republic. I was fascinated how appreciative she was about everything, even the smallest of things. She was so fun to talk to. I fired about 10,000 questions at her during her week stay there. I did not want her to leave to tell you the truth. One of the most REAL people I have ever met, it’s kinda hard to explain, I’m sure Ukraine girls are similar. They have grown up in a completely different world than us. Live it up cuz. Post a pic of the new lady, I already know she’s beautiful. I doubt I can come to Steemfest but imma look into it.

Good to hear from you brother. Yes I recall you mentioning this girl to me several months ago that you met from Czech Rep, while in Puerto Rico. So I was in America for a while trying to date American girls. I just felt they were all caught up in some sort of BS, or another. All in debt, with all sorts of problems as well. Misplaced values, misplaced priorities, ignorant to the rest of the world which I know very well. I do know they are not all like that, but that is what I experienced.

This part of the world is different. They make'm differently here. They have the values and mindset maybe of a woman from the US back in the 1950s. No nonsense, classy, and REAL as you put it. They're not caught up in political correctness. They are famine and want someone masculine. No room for BS. They do what feels right, feels natural. I am woman you are man......what is the confusion?

Not only that, they are strong, healthy, smart, sexy, well mannered, and ambitious. My girl speaks four languages including Chinese! Has a good job where she can work from the computer and then travel the world with me as well.

So interesting that you had that experience with the Czech Girl recently; otherwise you may think I'm just talking out of my ass. Here is a photo of us taken a couple weeks ago.

Oh yea, she’s hotter than donut grease! She has awesome hair and nice high cheek bones. Good work! Thanks for taking the time to provide me a few links. We just had a massive hail storm here in Colorado Springs so I’m gonna work this and try to stack up some paper real quick but it should be over by about the time Steemfest is because it starts to get cold here. I also just bought another 15K Steem tokens in the last few days so even a 1-2 dollar rise in the price (which should happen easy) will make me enough to not worry about the costs to make it happen. I figure the whole trip will cost me around 3-4K....but I am not as thrifty as travel pro...but I am not opposed to it. I actually would not mind taking the long way there and seeing some stuff because I have never been to Europe anyway. I’ll make up my mind for sure by the middle of September I’m the next 40 days or so. Let me see what shakes out with my job and the crypto, gold, silver prices. I really would love to come there because it’s always been on my bucket list. Have fun cuz, live it up.....I wanna be you when I grow up.

Thanks bro, she is hotter than donut grease. Yes, will certainly be nice to see steemit and the crytos, gold, and silver move up a bit. I too am invested very much in the metals. Will be interesting to see if you make it to the party in Poland. One thing for sure is, we'd have a great time hanging out for a while. Enjoy your weekend and keep stack'n that paper!

Man...u got me on a spinner now! So I checked flights and they are doable I guess. How much is 77 polish dollars or whatever? Are rooms really 25 bucks a night at 4*? What s best airline to fly for most comfort? I love history and old architecture and Poland has a grip of it. Is there a way for me to fly from Boston? Might go visit my cousin for a few days before I leave. I gotta think about this, it’s during hunting season ya know.

Loading...

The Little League World Series has always been so much fun to watch. I am still amazed by the level of skill and play these young men show. Growing up it was exciting to watch as a team from Nova Scotia was always contending for a trip to the big tournament. Glace Bay was a strong team for many years. I like looking back at the players who play in this series and end up in the pros. Especially the ones that make pro sports that are not baseball. Matt Cassel played in the LLWS as did Ray Ferraro plus many others.

Very nice article! @steemsports has upvoted your post. We created a @steemsports Guild that has several of our writers and other sports fans set up to vote great sports articles like yours. We would love you to join our Guild. Check it out at https://beta.steemvoter.com/ Thanks!

Hahaha. Don't you dare sell your kid sister for anything buddy. Football is a very interesting sport. Nice stadium you have there. My guess is that you don't support any Team in particular just yet?

thats really great, i'm too passionate to this game. this game participate much in human body, physically and mentally.

friend @broncnutz, excellent publication I see that you are passionate about the sport since you are waiting for the start of the professional soccer season and at the same time the baseball tournament of the minor leagues succeed in this community and I hope to continue seeing more post like this regards

Wow that's something big for them at such a young age awesome :D

Haha! Good times! You gotta' love watchin' the lil' ones........ so pure and their love of the game!

It is probably difficult to win on that opponent,but never lost hope never lost faith rather have it.Goodluck for the team USA safe game to everyone!

God Bless..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88