Denver Broncos Welcome Back Demaryius Thomas? Well kinda.

in #sports5 years ago

The Broncos are now 3-5 and got one more game to play before the much needed "BYE" week. They will be facing wide receiver Demaryius Thomas who most just call "DT". Thomas was drafted by the Denver Broncos 9 years ago and just last week was traded to the Houston Texans.....who the Broncos play this week! Might be a fun game to watch because I'm sure the fans will be happy to give him a proper send off to the next chapter of his life and I am also quite sure DT will want to put on a show for his last game here at Mile High. Good Luck Broncos, and as much as it hurts to say it....good luck DT!

Sort:  

Week 9 on huge for the Broncos. If we win then there will be some light ahead and as you said, the schedule is a little friendlier going forward. It was sad to see DT go but I really am excited for them to finally let Sutton lose and see what we have here. I think we are going to be really happy in the end!!

I think we can win the game but be gotta play really well and from what we have seen so far, that’s gonna be a tall order. I can’t wait to see what Sutton can do in theses last 8 games.

Ah that's being a good sport! Wishing him good luck although those Broncs have a must-win.

Harris will definitely have his hands full and hopefully the game will go your way so there is still no hate for the Texans.

Good luck OG.

Thanks for the continued support of my blog cuz. 🎃

It is a part of every day of my life. Thanks for taking the time to put it out there for me.

I'll be here til the end.

With you being such an avid fan, when I first heard of the trade, my initial thoughts were I wonder how #broncnutz is feeling about this trade. With Demaryius Thomas being drafted by Denver in the first round, the 22nd pick overall, and having spent his entire career there, I figured your emotions would be running deep. I can remember the feelings that were evoked when Walt Clyde Frazier was traded to the Cleveland Cavaliers in 1977. It was a sad day, filled with feelings of being betrayed by the organization.
Even though this was a move which should pay dividends down the road, our loyalty to home grown talent who have been a part of a team we love so much is initially a bummer. It is almost impossible to harbor bad feelings for a guy that has given us so many good memories. Should be a very emotional game for him, as I am sure all Denver fans will show their support for him when the game starts.

@broncnutz
I like this trade. I thought the Texans should get a big physical receiver that they can use in the red zone. I wanted them to get Dez Bryant for this reason, but Demaryius Thomas will probably fulfill a similar role. Can you imagine those two receivers with Will Fuller taking the top off of the defense?

Dangerous..!

It´s time for the rookies to step up, this is the best rookie class we had in a while.

Let's do it broncos in style and finish the things off on a high note :)

I like this video @broncnutz always with good mood and a great smile that spreads, luck to the broncos we will win

DT is and was a great player, always sad to see someone like him leave but wish all the best.

hello friend I am a lover of sports, broncos are a great team and I know that they are going to win they have all the luck and the good vibes for them
happy nights

Wow, for a draft pick! Smh smh 😂😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10