Rocktober Baseball! But I’m kinda a bandwagon fan...

in #sports6 years ago

Ok, I’ll admit it, I am about as bandwagon of a fan as you can get when it comes to Colorado Rockies Baseball. I am a baseball fan as I even played some college baseball but the pro game just does not interest me that much anymore. I rarely watch a full baseball game until October when the playoffs typically start.
DA121ADF-ED66-45CC-B0A5-4966592C5114.jpeg
This year the Rockies have made a late season charge once again, and after winning the wild card game against the Chicago Cubs they are now playing the Brewers for a chance to make a second run to the World Series. Currently they are behind 0-2 in the series and are one game from getting swept in elimation so I figure a shout out to the hometown Rockies was in order while the season was still alive.....barely.
50DDDB53-BD1D-431A-97CA-8DFDF98DB4E9.jpeg
This is Coors field, named after the legendary beer in Colorado and Coors family of brewers. This stadium is a fantastic fan experience and the downtown location is great for pre and post game parties. Colorado has never won a World Series and the closest they ever got was a four game sweep by the Red Sox several years ago. When Colorado first got the Rockies 25 years ago, they had to play at the old Mile High Stadium where the Broncos played until Coors field was built. I remember going to the opening game and having Eric Young our 2nd baseman hit the first homer in club history just a few rows from where I was sitting. 25 years sure has gone by fast because it seems like just a few years ago.
54FA0513-948F-4CCC-88C7-123A3965898F.jpeg
It’s gonna be a tough chore to win a championship here because pitchers typically don’t want to come here because the altitude really helps the ball fly out of the park. The Rockies now get to come home for game 3 against the Milwaukee Brewers but, after seeing Milwaukee’s pitching staff, it’s gonna take an elevated performance for the team to move to the next round.

I just wanted to give the Rockies players, coaches and fans a huge shoutout on a successful season before it’s all over because making the playoffs in any professional sport is a difficult task. Good luck in game 3 Rockies, I am now officially watching and pulling for you to continue on this year. I just hope you never have to play on Sunday afternoon because the Broncos have been and always will be the top dog around here!

Sort:  

Well hello, you are also a baseball fan! I think Mr. broncos is truly a game fan.You are really made for it.I am your biggest fan.Doing well,keep it up.

I hope you are game made . You like sports with baseball . I really like this . Thanks for sharing @broncnutz

Wow wonderful game it is.It is very exciting game .I love it very much

This sports is very hard and I like this game.It takes very powerful people to play this game

wow! stadium and crowds are super duper cool... i love to play Baseball:)

So broncos have a good baseball team too. Thata great. This is very amazing game like cricket .

Nice to see you are a baseball fan too. You enjoy every sports . Very good .

I also like baseball game . But this game is not famous in india .

you are passionate about the game and that is what every steemian love :D

I also like baseball.This is most popular game in the world.Many peoples like this game.This is heart touching game.Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84