WANTED: Woman Beaters, please send resumes to the Kansas City Chiefs.

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

Bahahahahahahaha the sorry Kansas City Chiefs have just cut the best player on the team for his role in assault of a 19 yr old girl. Here are my thoughts.

Sort:  

Shit society produces shit people. Need more like you who can rise above, know right from wrong, have a moral compass that works. I don't think this kind stuff happens on the Thai football (soccer league) here in Buddhis Thailand. What a disgrace. Ass backwards.

On another note. Loving Thialand brother. Got to come out here and play. It's my favorite country in the world for so many reasons. Healthy, happy, with great weather describes life here best. And very social ;)

Hope you have been well! -Dan

Ouch. Not many teams would cut their rb because of off season problems that could be superbowl contenders. I'm impressed w kc management.

Dan Patrick one time had a show about character when it was discussing Michael Vick. He said words of wisdom I have used many times. Character is shown at one's low point. What they do at their low point is who they really are.

If his boys were not there to hold him back....who know what he would have done.

It never crossed my mind they would cut him but he might be suspended for a long time.

my Internet is the crap does not open the video. but I know it must be as interesting as the others

I agree with you that he should have walked away.It does not matter what she called him (N word, F word, B word) Nonetheless, she should have walked away as well. I tell a woman all the time, stand up for yourself. However don't get up in man's face like you are just as much man as he is. Argue from a distance. True, he is wrong for hitting you, but you still have been hit. The goal is to not get hit. When it got heated she should have walked away. She could always press charges. I AM NOT CONDONING HIS ACTIONS.

Well said man. These girls take things to far and they try to bait men to strike them. Kareem was way out of line here BUT, the women who are wanting him to hang for what he did should be giving that girl some backlash as well. She kept coming and she had a chance to leave and call the police to come resolve it as well. Those girls knew EXACTLY what they were in that room for man, because they are jersey chasing baby momma wanna be hoe’s. Once they realized the payday was gone, they flip the script and start calling everyone ni****s. It’s despicable. I don’t feel bad for Kareem but I also hope those two girls don’t make a single dime off what has happened. He’s young and after he “pays for his crimes” in the commissioners eyes, he will be give another chance at his job somewhere. This sort of thing is happening on all teams but we just don’t hear about it. Thanks for the nice reply cuz....I really appreciate it.

You are welcome.

The statement that you made about this being a character flaw and that something deep down inside this, ( stopped mid thought as I was about press the keys that spelled man, but to me this is not a real man) thug is so true. Any man with any self-respect, morality, or social values would have handled this situation in a totally different manner. Having lived in New Jersey my entire life, except for the last 2 years, the only game in town as far as Division 1 football goes is The Scarlet Knights of Rutgers.
Having a brother and a sister that both graduated from Rutgers I have been a huge fan of them.
Some of the more notable Rutgers players that made it to the NFL would include, Shawn Ohara, Gary Brackett, Devin Mcourty, Ray Rice, Mohamed Sanu and, Deron Cherry. Cherry probably being the most notable of them all. NFL 1980 All decade 2nd team.
Ray Rice was my favorite, as I enjoyed watching him prove those that said he was too little, wrong.
When the video came out of his actions, I was devastated.
This was the guy I had followed in college and would watch in the NFL whenever his club played in a game that was on the tube.
Disgusting behavior and a incident that proved too be career ending.
But, the only reason that his situation ended his career was because his skills had diminished over the years. If he was capable of performing like he did early on, a team would have picked him up in a minute.
I believe people can earn a second chance and even at times a third, but a cowardly act like that of Rice and now Hunt I have no tolerance for. Even if the girl did slap or punch him, come on man, or better yet come on punk.

On an entirely different note. Tonight on showtime I watched ONLY THE BRAVE. Story of Yarnell Fire: The Granite Mountain Hotshots.

These are the 19 men that perished.
If you get a chance to watch, their depiction of how a fire advances and destroys everything in its path shows that it would be impossible for any thing to go unscathed as shown in the pics from your post on the California wildfires.

Kansas City Chiefs make stunning move, cut Kareem Hunt hours after video surfaces.
Looks as though they made the right move, good for them. I just was tooling around and ran across this news. 3:58 AM here in NY.

I can't watch this video now but I saw the security footage on that whole situation and it was hard to even tell what was going on exactly.

Nice video my friend . Really i like your video . Thanks for sharing @broncnutz

I did not even know about it. i am aware of the post of @broncnutz. actually what happened ? thanks @broncnutz for such kind of news.

I like your way of making the friend videos they see you so sincere that it really suits you

Can i send my resume sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86