Well they say buy low and sell high!

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

343BF044-F16A-47E8-8EB7-3589E26394B7.jpeg
About 4-5 years ago I purchased a Julian Edelman rookie card on speculation that he would turn into a great player in the NFL. I bought this card for $11.00 and it was already graded by a professional card grading service.

Just last Sunday this player won the MVP of the Super Bowl! I guess there is no time like right now to get the most value out of the card for a little ROI. I don’t expect the card to sell for big money. It is graded a gem mint 10 but it’s not autographed which would make it really valuable right now....like 10x in value.

Anyway, here is my eBay listing.....let’s see if it actually sells for some profit from when I invested in it.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/273690670787

Sort:  

You already made your money back and some with this post. $2.95 for expedited shipping is a loss for you at $6.50+ for your USPS cost. It should be USPS first class package or more shipping charge for the priority mail.

I changed it. Thanks for noticing.

I never understood the sports cards in America, but I do understand that there is quite some trading going on about it. at least that is what some pawn shop programs tell me :)
Maybe steemmonsters is something for you then :)

Very nice article. I still do not understand how he always gets so wide open. You have a skill for evaluating tops and bottoms very well.

Definitely will make money. Congrats Broncnutz.

I bet it sells around 30 or so. Little profit.

Great bet ! and nice ROI for sure...

Never done this kind of investment but good to learn some new tricks from you : )

If you sell it 30-50 bucks, you will still make some profits on your investment. And lucky enough it can be 10$

I think this is a future for you as it stands for your present important asset.

If you sell this card now you can get some profit.

You will still make some profits on your investment.if you sell it 30-50 bucks,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82