I'll go to Portugal in the World Cup

in #sports6 years ago

In this World Cup and in all the World Cups or Eurocopa I'm going to Portugal, this has been my team since 2004, I'm Venezuelan but I'm very supportive of this country when it comes to football, in the Euro of 2004 where Portugal was host, I I was 7 years old, I was more aware of what I saw and what it was like in football, I had already seen a famous Portuguese player named Luis Figo, I liked the way he played, as he gave everything on the field, like movia the balo, the way to make passes and score goals, was a great soccer player, for he was that I started to follow Portugal, the first idol in football that I had.


Source

Sadly in that Euro I saw how they fell in the grand final before Greece, it was painful to see them lose that end. Then I saw them playing very well in the 2006 World Cup in Germany, played a lot with their players giving everything for everything and fell to France for a penalty scored by Zidane, in that tournament they were fourth, as they lost against Germany.

In the following tournaments in both Euro and World Cups in 2010 and 2014 they did not have big tournaments, they were not the best and they did not get that far in the tournament, they were disappointments of a team that until then did not know what the glory of winning was tournament, I was always faithful to the team and the way to play, while many go to other football powers I'm going to a moderate team, but the team that I chose as a child.


Source

But then, after so much waiting for this country, they achieved their first national title, they won the Eurocup that took place in France, whose final was against the host, to France the same happened to Portugal in 2004, He lost to his people in the final. Portugal was not favorite in that tournament, nor I as a big fan of them I thought they could achieve that, they did not have the best performance in the tournament, but even so they were the best team since they took the trophy, it was very nice to finally see to the team that I follow as a child to win such an important title.


Source

Let's see how it goes in this tournament, in the world cup, the tournament that any country wants to win and be the best in the world for at least 4 years, something that is not so easy to achieve, may not go as favorites in this world cup but I know they will give everything in every game and they will want to continue winning, first the European Cup and then the World Cup, is what this great country needs to win the world cup.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @deyvich.

You got a 9.52% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @deyvich! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 3.92% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @deyvich!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

You just received a 7.14% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @deyvich!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 33.33% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @deyvich.

You got a 28.57% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @deyvich!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 18.18% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @deyvich!

@francophonie voted for your post (50.00%).
More info

You got a 18.18% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @deyvich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85