THEPLAYERS CHAMPIONSHIP – PRACTICE DAY 1

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

It was a long and fun day at TPC today. I managed to walk 5.85 miles in total, but it's the standing that's a killer. Note to self - Don't stand around when you can be sitting. We bring chairs so that we can sit while waiting for players to come through Hole 6, but we tend to stand around chatting! - not a good idea! (The good thing is that I can report on a #wednesdaywalk for the subject create by @tattoodjay. Check out his guidlelines here)

For those hoping to get a glimpse of Tiger Woods, practice days are not the best days to see him, as rumor has it that he hits the course long before even any of the volunteers arrive. Our tee-box already had a couple of divots missing at 7:15 am when I arrived, despite the fact that the first players coming through on scheduled practice times would not arrive until 8:30 am!

However, on Thursday afternoon he is scheduled to tee-off with Phil Mickelson and Rickie Fowler at 1:52pm! That's going to create quite a fuss wherever they go! What a grouping that will prove to be! Another 3 golf greats - Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and Jordan Spieth will tee off at 8:27am on Thursday.


UPDATE - Tiger Woods did come through later this afternoon much to everyone’s surprise! My shift was over, so I missed it. No one was expecting him. So, who knows what tomorrow will bring?


Here are a few iPhone shots from my day volunteering at TPC on Tuesday May 8th. Any questions? Hope to see you someday this week!


All images were photographed with my Phone 8 Plus.

tpc-1.jpg


tpc-1a.jpg


tpc-2.jpg


tpc-3.jpg


tpc-4.jpg


tpc-5.jpg


tpc-6.jpg


tpc-7.jpg


tpc-8.jpg


tpc-9.jpg


tpc-10.jpg


tpc-11.jpg


tpc-12.jpg


tpc-13.jpg


tpc-14.jpg


tpc-15.jpg


tpc-16.jpg


tpc-17.jpg


tpc-18.jpg


tpc-19.jpg


Images ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.


Check out the theme and rules for this week's #wiwcontest ending on May 12th at midnight EST.


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

what a beautiful course and thanks for taking us along with you on your walk

tip!

It is beautiful! I thought I had better post it tonight,a s I think I'm going to be too busy tomorrow! Thanks for the tip. Much appreciated!

glad you shared it now always nice to see new post for this tag :)

It's interesting to see the different themes.

Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Look at you! Have a great time and keep posting those photos :-D

Will do! :-)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Thanks for reporting from such a beautiful gild course Diane. And don't forget to get some rest yourself

Thanks! I am sitting enjoying a cup of tea with my feet up!

I'm not a golf fan, have never been to a golf course but I love walking and fresh air. Looks like fun. Your photos are all lovely, I love the green and blue together. Have fun tomorrow and bring us more gorgeous photos!

It has been about 30 years since I played. I was terrible at it, but had loads of fun playing with a friend who taught me the ropes!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The pjotos are beautiful Diane but to be honest, I think even I could take some great photos of Sawgraas. It would be hard to take a bad one. ;)

It's a shame you missed Tiger. He's such an exciting player to watch and that sounds like an awesome 3ball. :)

I haven't actually played myself in over a year but someting tells me I might be getting the clubs out at the weekend. :)

I'm so jealous you're going to get to play there. :) I'll just have to make do with reading your posts when you write about it. :)

Hope you enjoy every minute of it my friend and I'll keep an eye out for your update posts through the week.

I won’t be playing. I don’t play anymore, and I’m not doing 36 hours this year. Will definitely be seeing Tiger tomorrow, and perhaps this afternoon if he practises when I’m on duty today.

Oh look at those beautiful palm trees and that grass is spectacular green.

It’s a very pretty course, and we had plenty of rain this spring to keep the grass at its best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27