Traditional Play Of Indian

in #sports6 years ago

Finally i found the Led small ball (कंचा) in a glossary store and i became happy after looking those because i had played a lot with these balls with childhood friends. You can see those here and can recall the childhood memories if you had played with these. Just after school schedule we gathered in a plain surface.

image


image


I have searched in google and found some pictures of children playing with it.

image

image

As you can see on above image a boy is targeting to stumble to other small balls using his finger and if his ball touches the fixed target then he becomes winner. In above image boy and led balls are very close but in real target balls are far at least 2 to 3 meter. It is not easy to target other ball using any hand finger hence it was tough game too. As a winner we used to win others led ball.


Thanks in advance for all!!
@face2face



Sort:  

Full upvote

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

in Venezuela it is also a traditional game.

So nice 👍 did you play this game?

Since I was little I played with my friends. I still play sometimes with the little ones in the house

Perfect 👌🏻 but i was using right hand fingers to destroy the target and you?

Ya, very interesting game...

I like this game old memories, thanks for sharing

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

nice to see the marbles. I think we have it somewhere around

I remember playing this game with my friends during my childhood.

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

I had a big collection of marbles in my childhood. You reminded me my childhood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70