The Best Canada Day Ever!

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

cojonathantavares01.jpg
Credit: thetorontostar

27 year old NHL free agent John Tavares signed with the Toronto Maple Leafs today 🙌

A star player in his prime returning to play at home.

He's joining an incredible young core of players and my favorite team so when I got the alert today I was like this guy

giphy.gif

Pretty excited.

And maybe I'm the only on Steemit that even cares?

Any hockey fans reading this? Leave a comment and get an upvote..

@goldenarms
Real since 1980

Drop the goats on em..

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Don't act like you're not impressed

Sort:  

the Toronto Maple Leafs still try to play hockey? Man.. thought they had given up and taken up playing soccer

Lol nice one 🤣

I don't follow hockey much, but this must be big news, since it's about the only thing the baseball announcers talked about today...lol.

Because the Jay's are so bad 😆

That’s a major signing for your team. Dam I wish the Rangers got him.....:(

Yeah for so long we weren't allowed to have nice things in tor but now our fortunes are changing

You’ve had some great players, they just never built around them before.

Our free agent signings are usually past thier prime is what I meant I guess

This is the first i heard... on the radio this morning they had said he was available, but i never dreamed that it would be a canadian team that landed him... wowy that's great news.

Honestly, I'm surprised they gave him so much money. I believe that's more than Ovechkin and Crosby...and I don't believe he's quite that caliber of player. I hope he can be an important component of your team though. On paper he has a good group of players to work with in the Leafs.

I have high hopes for the Maple Leafs...A long way since the days of Harold Ballard...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79