Pique makes official his retirement of the Spanish selection

in #sports6 years ago

Gerard Piqué has closed the door of the selection, which opened when he was 15 years old. He had announced it almost two years ago, on that Albanian night in which he was accused of cutting the sleeves of his shirt. A footballer goes without whom one can not understand much of the best stage in the history of the national team, fundamental piece in the winning cycle between the World Cup in South Africa and the European Championship in 2012. That should be enough to understand everything that the central Barcelona has given the selection.

"I spoke with Luis Enrique a few days ago, he called me and I told him that the decision was already made and meditated some time ago, it was a very nice stage, which I am very happy about, but now I want to focus on Barça. At Barça, I hope that the more the better, and I want to enjoy them ", confirmed Pique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02