#44 NBA Basketball Surprises Year 2 Week 15 (Haas News)

in #sports5 years ago

The best performances Weekly! it’s time to discuss the NBA Surprises.
Welcome back to my weekly list! Can’t believe the season is almost halfway again. I really enjoyed making this series last season and I am happy to start sharing year 2!

NBA Ball.png

Like every week I would like to share my take on the most impressive performances and players that surprised me.
I always take in consideration the teams play and winning streak, playing well individually but your team is not does not earn you a spot on the Haas picks list.. Ready for the top performers of week?
Here are my top performances.
Before we start I have to name James Harden, he is unstoppable! His numbers are just all-time great right now, do I like his style off play? Not really but what he is doing right now is just crazy. However there are some teams that still perform better and therefore I will have to pick the following players.

Darren Collison
When the Pacers lost victor I thought they would go into a freefall but until now they are holding ground.
I still believe they will come up short in the play-offs but the fact they are playing like they do is just really great.
The Pacers won against the Lakers and Clippers on a back to back and they also defeated the Pelicans.
Adding Matthews by the way is a great short-turn move.
Collison is averaging 6 assist this week and is scoring around 15 points as well.

nba week 46 pic 1.png

Andre Drummond
If you like double- doubles you have to love Drummond, this week 16 rebounds and 24 points! The Pistons are still hlding on the the 8th seed in the East because they won 4 in a row. So just give coach Casey some more time to finetune and the Pistons will be even stronger next year.

nba week 46 pic 2.png

Fred van Vleet
Just found out van Vleet got injured and will miss a few months, lets say for now that’s a good thing having him fresh for the play-offs, he is playing so well. There are rumors of adding Jeremy Lin because of the departure of Wright. The Raptors for sure need to fine tune the roster but could be this the year for them?
Fred van Vleet scored a career high when they only had 8 players available against the Hawks

nba week 46 pic 3.png

Russell Westbrook
Nine consecutive triple- doubles! Do I need to say more? The thunder as a team are 9-1 over the last 10 as well and I see them as an outsider to come out of the West!

nba week 46 pic 4.png

Kevon Looney
I love him! He can start when there are injuries he can come off the bench he is basically always ready. I like his rebounding and humble attitude to make the Warriors successful. Go Warriors! Lets show us one more time before there are big decisions to make in the offseason.

nba week 46 pic 5.png

Thanks again everybody for stopping by! If you know people that like Basketball please invite them to join the conversation. Love to connect with as many NBA lovers as I can. Looking forward to this week games and will be back with the list next Sunday!

Haas pet.png

Sort:  

NBA teams made great trades at the deadline for a playoff run coming at the all star break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82