Major League Rugby - Seattle vs. San Diego

in #sports6 years ago

I've been pretty excited over the last couple of weeks to see Major League Rugby finally start over here in the states. 2 weeks ago I sat down with my son who loves rugby despite being just 4 years old and took in the first match from my home team. I've never particularly cared to watch sports, but something was different this time. It was legitimately exciting seeing the crowd and players from the local area play on such a large scale. I can even see dozens of friends of mine from the Seattle Rugby community in the stands cheering on. Seattle played a great match and absolutely dominated in the scrums. Learned a lot just from watching how they handled this match making the most of penalties and using their scrums to own a match.

I'm sharing the first match of their season with you today and I'll be posting more highlights from this season as they come along.

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Nice. How long has the league been around? Or did it really just get started

It literally just started. This week was the 3rd week of its existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80