Real Madrid has won Champions League

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Real Madrd 3
Liverpool 1


Liverpool-vs-Real-Madrid.png


Real Madrid has won Champions League 3rd time in a row.

Amazing performance, but it was sort of lucky for them this time.

First, they came to the finals with help of referees.

Second, Karius made so many mistakes, which shouldn't happen to any goalkeeper.


gettyimages-820690108.jpg


Also, he was the tragic yesterday.

He basically gave away 2 goal to Real.


Liverpool were really unlucky yesterday.

Like I said, Carius gave away 2 goals to Real.

And, Ramos injured their best player.

It was a cheap shot from him.

Salah was subsituted after half an hour of playing.


gettyimages-914184882.jpg


What a shame.

Really great player, and he didn't have a chance to prove it in the finals.


Game wise, it was pretty even.

They both had chances.

It would've probably been a tie, if Carius never made those mistakes.

But, I have to mention Bale's magic goals.

He came from bench and scored 2 amazing goals.

I really don't know why he doesn't start for them.

One goal was a bycyle kick, and the other one was shot from 30+ meters.


skysports-gareth-bale-bale-real-madrid_4211280.jpg


I'm a little bit sad Lpool didn't win this.

I don't like teams that are dominating and winning something every year.

Also, Lpool proved they can compete the best.

I hope they can come back even stronger next year.


Sources: nogometne vijesti, metro, talksport, sky

Sort:  

I think that Varane from Real and France could win both Champions League and World Cup.

You got a 28.57% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

You got a 14.33% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @johnz14!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Mexico just beat Germany 2-0.

Croatia won 2-0 against Nigeria.

You got a 70.84% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

You got a 54.84% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @johnz14! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Ronaldo really showed us yesterday that he is one of the best ever.

He scored hat-trick against Spain.

I can't wait to see Modric and the crew play again.

I'm really sorry for Karius.

You got a 34.92% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

I wanted Lpool to take this one.

You got a 33.42% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

I wanted Lpool to take this one.

You got a 25.57% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @johnz14!

It was such a great night, i still feel sorry for mo salah though, he had the best time to shine yesterday and i believe he would have shone if it wasn't for that injury.

Amazing performance, but it was sort of lucky for them this time.

In sports, a win is a win regardless of what happens just before that. Maybe real madrid is better at winning than playing.
Liverpool was still a good team without salah, but how they felt so sorry for themselves and their goal keeper panicking so much. They just need another shot next time,. maybe.

In sports, a win is a win regardless of what happens just before that.

I understand that, but I really wanted to see someone else win it.

I cheer for the underdogs most of the time.

I mean, I'm happy for Modric and Kovacic for sure.

They both played in Dinamo Zagreb (Lovren also played there), and I'm from Zagreb.

I remember watching them when I was younger, and I never expected them to win 3 Champion league in a row.

Real madrid my favorite club.. hala madrid.. madrid is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13