Sparring Partner

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, today I rest from my running and I did judo instead. The guys next to me is a French judoka and I like to spar with him as we are at the same weight category.

Judo thought me not only about the art, but also building up my strength, agility, reflex and coordination.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm sure it's a great cross-training exercise as well. Even though you took a rest day, I'm sure your other non-running muscles got a nice workout!

Hey.. thanks for dropping by. Yeah i agree with u.. cross training works alot on my core muscle which is very useful for my running.

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

I practiced Kenpo for a number of years.

Hey Rev. U practice kenpo yeah..thats cool.. traditional martial art is always the best isnt it?💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78