Help with identifying either Raleigh Tomahawk or Chopper or an other make

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Evening to all fellow steemians around the world, can anyone help me with me identifying an old bike I have come into possession of, I was led too believe it was a Raleigh Chopper, but it is too small for that, so now I think it is the Raleigh Tomahawk, but all the Raleigh Tomahawks I have seen don't look like the one I have acquired, especially the sissy bar joining at the rear axle and not the top of the frame, image.jpegimage.jpegI bit of information about the bike, it has been over sprayed in its time but it's original colour is like copper colour, it has got a 3 speed Sturmey Archer gears, but as you can see from the photos it is total need of refurbishment and any information would be of a great help to me rebuilding it to its original state

Sort:  

Shared on twitter to see if anyone can help out. Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

** Help Needed - Does anyone know what this is? **

Help with identifying either Raleigh Tomahawk or Chopper or an other make. #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steemit

#cycling #antiquesroadshow #antique #Raleigh

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1049388545117446145

20181008_210115.jpg

I thought it was a Tomahawk but the forks on yours look too narrow..!!

Blog.png

Congratulations @markkendal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37