REMATCH - @BRIANPHOBOS CHALLENGES @PAPA-PEPPER TO A BASKETBALL REMATCH

in #sports5 years ago

I whooped him the first time... hard!


It didn't really sit too well with him that I'd beat him so quickly like that in our first game to three points, so he suggested we play another game, this time to eleven points. In all honesty, the first game was also played with a four square ball, and not a basketball, so we went shopping for one of those too.

This time I even wore real shoes, and we both spent a little time warming up, although our warm up methods certainly varied. A lot of very good shots were made during this game, and the play went back and forth spectacularly. My favorite was dribbling the ball between his legs just before my fifth basket. It happens quickly, but you should be able to see it. I'm glad that I made the shot after that one too!

Anyway, check out the video and see what you think. Also, you'll have to watch to figure out who won. If you missed the first post and game video, you can click here to watch me whoop him.

ONE ON ONE BASKETBALL REMATCH VIDEO!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-rematch-with-brianphobos

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I was rooting for my muchachos @papa-pepper but when I saw that pump fake into a behind the back dribble by @brianphobos at the 9 minute and 30 second mark I knew it was all over.b

Awesome. I love Brian at the end. "That was a lot"

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I wonder what would have happened if he didn't take a full minute to get that ball in the middle of the game...

Hahhaha, The wind blew that thing a quarter of a mile away. Hahahha

It was blustery out!

I was out of breath and @papa-pepper was in way better cardio shape from chasing snakes and wrestling hogzillas into submission deep in the Arkansas wilderness. :-)

Good game guys! The change of shoes is what changed your luck Papa-Pepper! When is the rematch?

Not sure, but I'm ready for the rematch.

Next time we have a rematch we will lease out an NBA arena and get all the Steemians in there to watch!

That sounds great!

You are papa of all trades.
That makes you versatile.
Actually it is easy cause you are a father.
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @pouchon! I like to dabble in all sorts of stuff!

A WIN for @brianphobos with the Video from @papa-pepper on a #PirateSunday at Steemit.............Congratulations to Brian and Papa on a Well Played Game..

Good thing he wanted to play again!

It was a good game for sure. I got worn out. LOL

An excellent game indeed!

That is so cool to see you with other Steemit members doomg something active or fun. Good job @BRIANPHOBOS for winning.
Btw @PAPA-PEPPER That reminds me I challenge you to a rap battle.

You challenge me to a rap battle? DEAL - It's on. What are the rules of the rap?

Doesn't matter how you record, on camera, phone mic etc. We will both upload a video on YouTube so we can each use the videos as comparisons on a post to our followers. Also tag it in #boomboxbattles this will be the first Boombox Battle on Steemit. One week to finish the song, and all words are allowed. I'm a veteran so nothing really bothers me lol.

Ps if you want to shorten the time to four days we can do that too. Thank you for accepting my offer.

Any type of subject matter or theme? One week sounds good to me, as I've got plenty going on.

Sounds good. Anything that comes to mind. This is going to be fun.

excellent game, for me you are the winner

LOL - Me too!

Yeah but what about me Theresa ? My feelings are hurt. Hahahha. Just kidding.

Nice man! You used a real basketball this time! haha :) Great video.

LOL - Yeah, I upped my game a bit.

lol that you did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71