Enjoyed the Blue Jays game live at the ballpark tonight!

in #sports6 years ago

Finally made it out to my first live ball game of the season! This is a series I’ve been thinking of attending for a while when Bautista signed with the Mets, the original plan was to make it to last nights game but it didn’t work out. Turns out it may have been a bit better with the 8-6 win, including the huge come from behind, instead it was us the lost by a lot tonight.

8C62BA3F-83A3-4BFF-A101-BAE93F2526D1.jpeg

It was the first game I attended when we tried changing it up and watching from the outfield. It turned out really great, except turned out we were right behind the foul pole mesh (likely why there were two 2 row seats left)

B6DD3DB2-1380-4041-AB6C-4396EF5E2C89.jpeg

The best part of course was being in RF where Bautista was, he was really putting it on for the fans and throwing a lot of balls up all around us.

D978DDEF-8A25-4093-8515-F31784FEF578.jpeg

So even though we lost, it was still pretty awesome to be there.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PheliMint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice open dome whatever they call skydome now

Yeah, just Roger's Center now, but it's great for sure.

Looks like a blast, Nothing like being at the game. I love going to football games here in New Orleans. It's getting so pricey lately since they won the Super Bowl.

Yeah, I'm always surprised just how expensive sport tickets are and just how many people attend.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

wow thank you for posting this because we can also able to see your enjoyment :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 14.29% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Seeing these pictures make me wish I live in Toronto.

Almost.

I live about 4 hours from TO, which is fine by me, but it's great to go down for a couple games a year.

Yeah, I suppose it would be nice to be close.

I travelled to Ottawa and Toronto back in 2009 and watched the Jays lose to Cleveland in 15 innings. Toronto was nice, but I don’t see how I could ever live there. I have an allergy and the air pollution there is through the roof. I could smell it in the air when I woke up first thing in the morning.

You have been defended with a 65.22% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29