Just a quick post tonight

in #sports5 years ago

Hi all.. I only have a couple things on my mind tonight as I begin a 5 day vacation. First, I had an MRI this morning of my neck to see if there is a possibility of a pinched nerve or worse, once the results are in I will share what is going on with the tingling and numbness that happened back in November. my symptoms have been almost non-existent recently but I have been doing physical therapy for the last few weeks and, to be honest, I have been more concerned with other issues that have been going on the last month. I don't think they are serious in the long run, but that begins to be addressed tomorrow with a scheduled consultation with a new Dr. tomorrow. I will share how that goes on my next post.. Anyway, on to more fun topics.

The Stanley Cup playoffs start tonight and I am very happy about that. The bolts start their first-round series against the Blue Jackets. Historical note, the Head Coach of the Blue Jackets is John Tortorella, who just happened to be the head coach of The Tampa Bay Lightning when they won The Cup in 2004.

The Masters begin tomorrow, thus the reason for the five days off, and I am excited for it to begin. enjoyed the Par 3 contest today, and look forward to watching many different feeds over the course of the next 4 days taking it all in until a winner is decided on Sunday night. I have three favorites, Rickie Fowler, Rory McIlroy, and of course, Tiger. The Best tournament of the year, on the best course, loaded with the best players in the world. there is never a dull moment and Sunday at Augusta is some of the most exciting golf of the year, especially if you are a fan of the game.

That's all I have for now... Have a great night!!

Scott "The Sports Nerd"



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://thesportsnerd.us/just-a-quick-post-tonight/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76