I had a great Sunday. Slackline, Baseball, American football, NBA. Yes, all in one day!

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

I had a great Sunday and I can't wait to share it with you. For you that don't know, I live in Split, Croatia and here, it is almost summer. It is hot, but luckily, it is a bit windy so you can still enjoy the day without that crazy summer heat. My two friends and I decided to seize this beautiful day so we made a great plan.

We headed to Sustipan. A place where you can see a lot of different people enjoying the day. It is our little picnic zone. We met our other 2 friends with their adorable dogs and we tried to do a slackline. I tried slack line few times, but you know, if you don't practice that art often, you will not be good at all trying now and then. So again, I couldn't make two steps by myself haha I had help from my friend by holding him on the shoulder. Nonetheless, I had a great fun because I love balance and I love to practice it in life.

A friend of my friend was really good at slacklining. He knows how to turn 180 degrees and how to sit and get up without falling. I was standing in awe watching him and thinking how I need to try to practice this art more. It's so hard and that makes it so beautiful.

We even got a visited by helicopter. I don't know what was the purpose that he flew here, it is really rare to see a helicopter here. Anyway, I took a picture of it just for fun.

After an hour and so, we headed to the center of Split. Our friend, which is our teammate in American football club Split SeaWolves, played a baseball game for Nada Split. By the way, Nada is translated HOPE on English. They were playing Croatian National Baseball League game against Zagreb. On Saturday they won against them, and today it was a rematch.

Nada Split won 17-9 and all of the fans celebrated, all four of us xD haha yes, baseball is not that much followed by the fans but it is played from a long time ago here, just like rugby. On this field rugby and baseball club Nada are playing their home games. Once, 3 years ago, Split SeaWolves played one game of American football, the first game in the history of the city. As you can see in the picture below, the fans were all over the place haha

After the match, I went to search for the balls that flew out of the stadium from home run hits. I found one ball (1st picture) and it was time to go to my practice of American football. Luckily, it is five minutes by foot so I didn't need to hurry. I made it on time and it was an excellent day for practice. There were about 20 players on practice so the coach could make his plans go by the plan :D We are practicing for the upcoming tournament in Split and we want to secure the first place in the league before final four.


Source

We are near the end of Flag Football season and our tackle football preseason starts in 2 days. That is when the real American Football starts. We are getting ready for SSW Camp 2018 and we want to win Flag championship and carry that into a tackle season and try to defend our title for the second time. We already defended it and did something never done before in our country. We will try to write history one more time. Anyway, we had a great practice and I'm really proud of my defense and offense for enduring through this hot day. It's so pleasing to see people together fighting for the same cause.

After the practice and the shower, of course, I visited what is going on on Steemit. A few moments later, I'm in a situation where I need to decide will I watch the live stream of NBA Conference Finals. It was an early game so in my country, it was played at 9 pm, so I decided to round this day with one more American sport :D It was this kind of day and I said to my friend to come to my place. The game was played between Boston Celtics and Cleveland Cavaliers, where Celtics played at home. It was a clash between LeBron and his crew and Brad Stevens and his system and a team that lost its 2 stars, Gordon Hayward and Kyrie Irving, a long time ago. I was cheering for Boston and oh boy I was lucky that I watched this game live. Boston completely demolished Cavaliers, something that nobody expected. Well, nobody expected even that Boston will beat 76ers and Bucks, but here they are, making fun on Lebron and Cavaliers. This was the first game in the series and it ended 108 - 83. It will be very interesting to watch this series.


Source

Anyway, after the game I was really hyped with the whole game, even though I almost broke my two fingers on practice, so I'm kinda writing with 1 hand xD But, that is the normal thing in this sport so I need to get used to it, the tackle season is near and I'm warming up, I guess so :D.

Dear friends, thanks for reading and your enourmous support. It is much appreciated! Have a great day or night, depending on where you at. Share the love and create your life the way you want it, as long as it is in a good way.



All unsourced pictures are Original Content



My other sport posts:
Flag Footbal Tournament #3
Flag Footbal Tournament #1
Climbing
Bouldering
Acro Yoga
Split SeaWolves 1st Finals ever
Split SeaWolves 1st season ever
Split SeaWolves



Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

The pictures capture the beautiful blue sky day there - Touch football can be rough sometimes too, but tackle football with the buds always ends up with bumps and bruises :)

Yes, it was a sunny day. I'm getting ready for our tackle preseason :D

I am not at all happy with this post... LOLOLOL 2 broken fingers means.... ONLY ONE HAND TO MAKE BEAUTIFUL ART. and i think not the correct hand! ;)

but i'm glad that you had a lovely day whackie ;)

it is soooooooo beautiful there! One day - I'll come visit - and then you can call me Glowy Girl to everyone and they'll be SO MAD at you for offending the American hahahahahahahahah

hahahaha I know who cares about me :P :P

hahaha dreemie I will call you worse names, don't worry, we're not that into Americans... :) :) But, I got the proof now, YOU WILL COME VISIT! No way around it. Then you can take me to Cali. Then we can post it and make millions ahahahaha :D :D

I need to find our what @awakentolife told you about that GLOWY GIRL and what it means. I feel somehow that I am innocent here... :)

of course you're welcome to come to Cali!!! any time! :) I'll take you all around hehehehe
i don't know if we will make millions... hahaha i don't think anyone will care about us LOLOL

innocent??? you???? i don't think so teddy bear. lolololol

Haha first you come here and we got a dealiyo :))

We are already millionaires :p haha

We had to ask awaken yesterday. We forgot. The mistery continues haha

hahahahaha we were in the room!!! he said that what you said was very bad LOLOL

Next time we three are in the same room, we will discuss this and end it haha my reputation is slipping away hahaha

lol - you're a bad teddy bear. what can i say? lololol

ok its 3:30 in the morning. i need sleep LOL
night ;)

Night Piper :))

Odlična subota ;) ja sam prije 6godina gledao bejzbol u Splitu, nitko nije mogao pogoditi lopticu pa smo otišli nakon sata, nadam se da su se popravili od onda :D

haha it was good this time. about 4-5 home runs by both teams, base stealings,... Really good game. I didn't watch baseball for a long time but I had a great fun.

eo vidis šta steemit od čovika napravi. Ja pročitan na hrvatskon i odgovaran na engleskon i tek san sad skuzia hahah :D a ludila

A odlično, znači popravili su se! Nije mi se dalo prevoditi XD

That picnic zone looks beautiful! Dogs are sooo cute! :)

Seems like you really enjoyed your sporty Sunday! :D

even though I almost broke my two fingers on practice

:O protect your fingers, you need to write posts on Steemit :D :D

This is near the center so it is really easy to come here. That's why most of the people from Split come here to enjoy their days.

Ah, you can't protect yourself enough in this sport. The fingers are good now but they still look like čevapi :) :)

Almost broke your fingers or broke your fingers? XD

Almost :D Luckily... But they look like two čevaps now :D :D I'm warming up for a real tackle season when everything hurts :)

:D finger your darling now, tell her you got an improvement haha

It doesn't matter if it hurts, it matters if it hurts you less than your opponent :D

hahaha you crazy mothafooka :D :D Hurt is just hurting me, nothing else, nothing new :) I won't die from it :D

:)) You'll be okay I'm sure

I miss Split :(
I am glad you had such a lovely day. 💚

Come check us this summer!!

What an awesome day man! beautiful post, pictures look mesmerizing. I was doing slack lining five years ago, when I was heavy into parkour. Good stuff!

Oh yes! It was a really good day, I had so much fun wherever I went. Hope to learn slacklining because it is too hard, but I love balance so I will master this one day.

Parkour always seemed to me interesting but there are no people here doing this, so I never tried. Maybe there are people but I never saw anyone..

Have a great day man! Thanks for stopping by!

At least it was only almost broken fingers - would have been so much worse if you had actually broken them lol - looks like you had a fabulous day in the sun with an amazing view of the ocean. Thanks for sharing!!

Exactly :)) I'm glad they are not broken but it hurts as hell.. Few more days and I'm lime new, even though, I got practice today haha, but I'll be careful.

It is not an ocean, but it is a sea, Adriatic sea ;)

Thanks for stopping by! Dreemie said she is coming, just so you know.... :)))

pojma nisam imao da se bejzbol igra u okolini :)

Igra igra, čudni smo mi u Splitu haha

The slacklining looks like a lot of fun. I can imagine how hard it must be to stay balanced on that thing. I'm sure it could be good for a few laughs as well. I'm excited to hear more about your football season coming up.

Slacklining is fun but it is so hard for beginners. Your muscles needs to get used to this kind of moves so I couldn't do almost anything :)

I will update you with my football, don't worry ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77