Received a donation of tennis balls from Uganda Tennis Association.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1528853246476.jpg

Today at Lugogo tennis Club, I received a donation of tennis balls on behalf of the Uganda Christian University tennis team. There has been a great need of tennis equipments to use in the training of the tennis team in its preparation for the East African University Games that is scheduled to take place in December this year.

Am a volunteering Tennis coach at this University where I just lend a hand by sharing my tennis skills with these students. I was at this university for 3 years where I won gold medals for the university throughout my course of study. When I got done with my academics I decided to just hang around the university and take on the responsibility of training the students tennis since the university had no coach.

The Uganda Tennis Association is a tennis management body in Uganda that is responsible for planning, organising and development of tennis in Uganda.
To know about Uganda Tennis association. Check it out here

I will be running tennis sessions at Uganda Christian University almost every evening of the day. I will be utilising this tennis platform as well to sensitise these students together with the staff around about steem blockchain and the several decentralised applications that they should adopt to.

I will be organising tournaments both internal and external that will bring several people together and utlilise this opportunity to enlighten the participants and those that will be watching about Steem.

Am going to be reaching out to different secondary schools introducing this sport together with steemit.

With this plan, I Intend to influence the Uganda Tennis community to join steemit and also get involved in Cryptocurrency. I began by introducing one of the best tennis players in Uganda who is called David Oringa. His steemit username is @oringa.

Stay tuned for more.

Sort:  

Nice strategy.
dint know you won a gold medal😀😀😀

I also posted my dliveselfintroduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05