Alone with the wind...

in #sportsphotography6 years ago (edited)

Entry for the sportsphotography contest held by @juliank... Be sure to visit his blog to get to know all the contests...

Sailors...

It's a breed I am not familiar with, but I am still very interested in what the drive of sailors is. I know, every sport really does not serve a purpose except competition or pleasure. But sailing around a few buoys and returning to the spot you started from. I just don't get it. Especially not competitive. I can get the fact that sailing in the water can be very relaxing and some of the views you get must be magnificent, but to do that as fast as possible? No, not my kind of thing. Still, all respect, because it must be very hard and difficult, to decide which way to aim the sails and the rutter, calculating the speed of the wind, figuring out the tides... Maybe it's that that drives them. Man versus the elements...

DSC_0008 (2).JPG

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

Haha, parking spots for Hobie Cats.

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Bro magnificent wrote and awesome picture,.. thank you for traveling and collection.. another thank you for sharing with us.. loved it

I used to think, "That looks relaxed, those sailboats on the lake. Today I also love speed, it's like riding a fast horse. although I never did anything like that, more like flying over the water ;) Full concentration with maximum fun :) Watch me Sailing my Little dinghy on Lake kulkwitzer in Germany. Maybe you'll understand it better then? :) https://steemit.com/deutsch/@erniegreenhill/mein-dtube-experiment-sailling-europe-20-knots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99