Break time

Chesterman Beach-2.jpg

Surfing in Canada has its challenges. Thick wetsuits with hoods and gloves; 5-7mm, unpredictable swells from the high winds, the chilly water 5 degrees Celsius, brrr!

But if you really want to surf, if you love it so much you endure. You take breaks, warm up by a fire on the beach and have a thermos of spiked hot chocolate and get right back at it.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Wow 5 degrees celcius is really cold. I dive here in germany by 6-10 i feel that pain....

hey there

click on my link to earn 2000 per month free
https://steemit.com/money/@wolf92/easy-job-from-home-earn-at-least-2000-dollers-per-month

vote and tell me if you like it

A wonderful sport.

I like surfing. Good activity @scottphoto

Everything good and interesting in life seems to be challenging but as you rightly put it, endurance is the key to overcome such challenges.

hey there

click on my link to earn 2000 per month free
https://steemit.com/money/@wolf92/easy-job-from-home-earn-at-least-2000-dollers-per-month

vote and tell me if you like it

Very nice photo.

Living in North of Norway I can relate to the story.

Personally I have just tried surfing briefly. Swimming and water sports are challenging in the north!

Transfer 0.500 SBD or 0.500 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 7 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me

Waw the very cool🙀

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90