INTER WANTS THE SERIE A TITLE THIS SEASON. NOT NEXT TWO YEARS TIME.

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Source

Valentino Lazaro says Inter want to win the serie A title now. They aren’t thinking of winning it in two or three years to come.

Lazaro, a 23-year-old winger joined from Bundesliga side Hertha Berlin this summer, but
he is yet to play for Inter after suffering a thigh injury in pre-season.

He watched while Antonio Conte’s side had two wins from their first two games and, after representing Austria over the international break, he is eager to come play his part. He said:

“I can’t wait to play my first minutes for Inter,” he told LaOla TV. “I have been following Serie A for a while, you can see how great players have come to Italy and how the league is growing. The fans are crazy about football, it’s incredible. It’s something I’ve never seen. I can’t wait to experience the big games at San Siro.

He added: “People talk about winning it in two or three years, but the clear goal for us is to win the Scudetto this year. The club’s ambitions are, of course, very, very high; I think Inter remains a world-class club, and now, after the changes this summer, with a new coach, new players and a new philosophy, the goals are even bigger.”

In Lazaro’s absence,Antonio Candreva was picked to play on the right wing, and he started the campaign with a goal of the Season contender against Lecce. But now Lazaro is ready and expecting to be heavily involved.

Lazaro said. "I was always there until I got injured. It was a shame to have been out for three weeks. But the coach told me not to worry, that I would immediately get back in shape and I would gradually fit in. And he hopes I can do very well.”

Lazaro would love to help Inter lift the Champions League again. He said:

"In the coming years, the goal is to be able to bring the Champions League to Milan once again, with the coach, the president and the whole team.

Sort:  

They are really optimistic because they have not collect it since all this years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11