My fantasy football teamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sportstalk5 years ago


vlb9u7awrz.jpg
source

I've been skeptical about creating an account ever since the Fantasy Premier League came up. Don't blame me, I don't like imagining things especially when there is little or no reward for it. I came to realize it's fun; everyone talks about it and it made me feel left out. So I created an account and found out there are actually rewards to grab. Yeah, league creators set out prizes for top managers at the end of the season. You can check out this post by @acidyo, it's a league for Steemians. The post actually made me get an account. The whole process is fun, and being a football fan, I couldn't help but get addicted to it.

After registration, I was given £100 million to pick my team. It was really difficult getting 15 good players for that price. The players picked are rated based on what they played in real life, so I had to choose the best. But the money wasn't enough to pick all the best players we are used to. It's actually great like that; it makes it more difficult, and those who are watch Premier League football regularly will be able to select good players with lesser fees. Well, I don't miss it every weekend, still I found it hard to pick my team. After spending some minutes on it, I got something perfect for me. I guess I'm the next Guardiola.


bxhqgxmnvi.jpg
My team

Van Dijk came through for me yesterday, but I forget to turn on Triple Captain button. I would have been in the top 20 I guess, but there are more week ahead, right? I got my captain for £6.5M, expensive but it's worth it. He gave me 98% of my points. One of my attackers, Mane only played few minutes yesterday and it costed me some points. The dude is the most expensive player in my team. He'd better start in the next match because £11.5M is a whole lot of money. I'm getting pissed, right? Yes, it's just a fantasy. I told you I'm getting addicted already.

Ward, Wan Bissaka, Boly and Digne are my other defenders. I got them for £4.5M, £5M, £5.5M and £6M respectively. My midfield is intact, too with Bernardo Silva and Pulisic as my hope of getting more points. Mane didn't come through for me, hopefully Gundogan will come through today. I just hope he starts. I still have an option of substituting him for Deeney, though. Yes, maybe I should use Deeney instead. Guardiola has got lots of options in his midfield, Gundogan might not start today.

With Radford and Vardy as my striking force, I have nothing to worry. I hope I top every league. If you have any interesting and tougher league I can join, please recommend one for me below. Let me show you how great I can be as a coach.

I still remain @afolwalex, your number one sport analyst.

Sort:  

You should consider Cutrone. He will be the surprise of the first part of this season...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17