BJJ journey reloaded?

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Some time ago I posted regular about my progress in BJJ.

It helped me remember the techniques way better, gave me a feeling of accountability and was also pretty motivating as I had an "easy" post.


vyd7qsicgf.jpg

source

For some reason I stopped doing those posts and with this I also got a bit lazier with my training.

I am lazy by nature and it is one of my traits I don`t like about me

I always need a bit of a push and often this is some outside motivation (I know this is not optimal)

The man, the myth, the legend @abh12345 introduced me to https://www.sportstalksocial.com a couple of minutes ago and I am pretty sold at the moment and pretty much immediately bought a couple of the SPORTS token.

My hope is to get a bit more on track with this if I start sharing my struggles, wins, losses and progress again of my BJJ journey.

Get a bit of a kick in the ass if I start slagging, some words of encouragement and earn some tokens with it.

If this is what communities will be about I am way more curious than before.

I might create an alt account for this as I am starting to curate on more and more sites the more communities I want to be a part of...but that is future Flipstars problem.

Sort:  

Excellent review @flipstar and I think the purchase of SPORTS tokens will be a good motivation for your trip!

Welcome! I heard you're a legend yourself in the land of Splinters. :D

hahaha no not really :-(

maybe because I am so bad at the game despite having put quite a bit of Steem into it :-)

I'm glad you can resume your reviews. it's nice to be able to share your passions with others. now it's even nicer with sportstalk

Posted using Partiko Android

very curious about how will sportstalk will look in a couple of weeks/months.

And yes I hope it will be way nicer with it :-)

Happy to have you trying out the community! I'm hoping to have some more enhancements made that will help to highlight sports like Jiu-Jitsu within the platform. We'll see where that takes us!

Will try to do my part as best as I can :-)

Welcome to Sportstalk. It's great here, people talk and engage with each other! I did, however, have to google BJJ to discover its Brazilian Jui-Jitsu ! Look forward to further posts :-)

thank you :-)

I'm glad and excited to meet like-minded people here on SportsTalkSocial. What's more interesting than talking about something that you are passioante about? I see more and more people start sharing their posts on SportsTalkSocial.

excited to see what this place will look like in a month

It easy to become a whale here, for now :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

i too looked into the sports token was all set to bought some but looked at the supply and i was shocked

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.133 which ranks you at #950 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 951).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 151 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77