Cristiano, about Messi: "The difference with me is that I have won the Champions League with different clubs"

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Cristiano Ronaldo talks about the legacy left by Leo Messi and him and the differences between them during the documentary 'Making of' of the DAZN platform.

"The difference with me is that I have won the Champions League with different clubs. I have been the top scorer in the Champions League six times in a row," says the Portuguese about his comparison with Messi.


fuente

Cristiano also praises the Argentine Barça player: "He is an excellent player who will be remembered not only for the Golden Balls, but for always being up, year after year, like me."

He also has words of thanks to Zidane, whose orders he was at Real Madrid: "Zidane made me feel special. I liked him a lot as a person and when he became my coach and I met him better, I became even more Zidane fan. By how it's, how he speaks, how he leads the team and how he treated me. "

Regarding his state of form, Ronaldo states in the documentary: "It is very difficult to maintain the level and stay on top. This athletic and slender body does not fall from the sky. I say it as a joke, but it is true. After the trophies there is a lot of work ".


fuente

It costs a lot to maintain the level and stay on top. This athletic and slender body does not fall from the sky "

In addition, the Portuguese striker points out: "I work first to get the prize for the team, because the team prizes take you to the individuals." "You get up every day to train with the goal of getting something, it's not just getting up to earn money. Money is not missing, thank God. I want to earn a place in the history of football. Earn more and more," he says.

I want to earn a place in football history

Cristiano stars in three of the nine episodes of the documentary series "The Making Off" that reviews the career of Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar Jr and José Mourinho.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Comparing these two greats of football is not easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87