My Fantasy Premier League Team

in #sportstalk5 years ago

The first time I heard about FPL was last season, it was from a post from @acidyo. I didn't read much, I just created my team and joined. I failed woefully until January 2019 when I had time to study how it is properly done. Anyway, this is a new season and I have joined three major private leagues including @acidyo's own. This is how my FPL team looks like for the beginning of the season that started yesterday.

image

I already have 33 points from the match between Liverpool FC and Norwich City. It was accumulated from goal and assist from Salah and a goal from astounding Van Dijk. It would have been more points for me if not for the injury to Alison. This will be a problem for me next week because my second choice keeper was chosen to meet up with the transfer budget. He conceded 4 goals yesterday and had 0 point, tragic right?

I am looking forward to the remaining fixtures. I have faith in my strikers - Aubameyang and Wilson. Wilson have me good points last season until injury set in and he couldn't perfom much. King stepped in for him last season and scored great goals. It was surprising that no big club came for Wilson's service this transfer window.

My midfield is a gamble and this is due to spending high on Salah. He has already given me 24 points. FPL is about balance and risk. I took a great risk and hope it pays me big time. I really like Siggurdsson and hope he gives an assist or score a goal. He has always been one of my best midfielders in the EPL. The defence is okay for me except for injury to my first choice keeper. Van Dijk has proved his worth already and I expect Wan-Bissaka to improve the shield at the back of Manchester United defence.

Anyway, this is the analysis of my FPL team for this week and I hope to build more points so I can stand out in the leagues. I expect more competition from football analysts and FPL addicts. May the best winner win. Let the competition begin!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25