What Time is The Best to Jog: Morning or Evening??

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I have and still I am someone who jogs either in the morning or evening.

I do enjoy both sessions and each have their different advantages and maybe disadvantages!!

20190806_195538_0000.png

I have both jogged in the morning and evening and through personal experience, each has its own advantages!!

I havebeen an ardent jogger(does this wor exist??) and mornings have been my best!!

Whenever I jog in the morning, i have a very productive day as I start the day early filled with enthusiasm.

Another advantage with morning jogs to me is that it is a success to me before I even start the day's work!!!

Waking up in the morning is difficult and requires high levels of self discipline which most of us lack!!

It really takes will to forfeit your sweet slepp and wake and go jogging.

So if a person manages to wake up and go jogging then he/she has high levels of self discipline.

On the other hand, jogging in the evening has always given me great hours of sleep!!!!

Yes , whenever I jog in the evening, i always have a good nights sleep.

I did jog yesterday and I saw the deep sleep hours increased to 1.35 hours as measured by my smart watch.

IMG_20190806_200814.jpg

On days that I don't jog in the evening, the deep sleep hours are always less than even 60mins!!
IMG_20190806_201346.jpg

As you can see from the two images above , on the day I jogged in the evening, I woke up 8 times but still had long deep sleep!!

On the dsy i didn't jog in thr evening, I didn't wake once but had less deep sleep( just minutes).

So folks what time is best to jog, evening or morning and what are the advantages and disadvantages of each????

Do not forget to check out my sports articles on my new account @jarautravels.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

I like to jog late evenings. I usually don't sleep until late anyways so it's not uncommon for me to go for a run at midnight. The cooler air feels better plus there's less traffic to worry about.

Ooh I see,indeed its cool and less confusion with traffic.

I am still balancing between evening and morning hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25