Boundless Energy

in #sportstalk5 years ago


Image Source

I decided to jog around the house today to stretch out my cramped limbs and burn some calories in the process. My Actifit app showed that I had already taken about 4000 steps at the time and I thought to take it up a notch. My goal was to hit 8000 steps until the kids joined me and turned it unto a fun-fest. We were laughing, jogging, running and generally having a really great time. I can't remember the last time I lost so much body fluid through sweat and was able to laugh through it all. Every time I thought I couldn't take one more step, the kids would yell, "Mum come on, you can do this!" making me laugh with their antics, and somehow giving me the strength to keep going. I think I'm gonna start taking them to the gym with me from henceforth. Their laughing faces are way more encouraging than my gym instructor's efficient voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83